The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yang Mao-Draayer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yang Mao-Draayer?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very cold

Posted on January 31st, 2017

She is knowledgeable about MS, however she doesn't listen to you (the person who is actually fighting the disease). She's not very compassionate ; made a rude statement about the fatigue I was dealing with and how it's not Different from her fatigue of working. I understand that everyone experiences some type of fatigue, however the fatigue that comes with a progressive auto immune of the central nervous system isn't the same as her not having a cup of coffee. My overall experience was very poor with her and u of m.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't she her!!

Posted on October 6th, 2014

This MD doesnt know anything about multiple sclerosis (the reason I saw her) or patient care. She is dismisive and abrubt. I left feeling worse than when I came. I was having a great deal of spacity and pain and she wasn't helpful at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good neuro, no complaints

Posted on February 20th, 2014

The neurologists at UofM are very smart. This doctor is friendly, gentle, listens and will order tests for you if you want them. She knows about the drugs in the pipeline and is optimistic. I like that she reads MRI directly and doesn't just rely on radiologist opinion. To me, that means she knows what she is doing. She keeps good records. She operates on time--you don't have to wait and wait. She is not a touchy feeley doctor, which is different from my other MS doctors. She doesn't do very thorough exam, though I seemed to be doing fine, so maybe she didn't think it necessary. She sits with her back to you and enters your info into the computer. After about ten minutes, you feel like your time is up. So if you want your doctor to just order tests, prescribe medicine, and get it done with, she is great. If you want your doc to give you lots of attention, you may not like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2009

I am the mother of an MS Patient.Dr. Yang Mao-Draayer, is very professional. Even though my daughter is 29 years old, Dr. Mao-Draayer, always answers my questions as well as my daughters. She is very knowledgeable and has helped considerably with all aspects of my daughters diease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yang Mao-Draayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.