ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yekutiel Sandman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yekutiel Sandman?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Unable to handle criticism.

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Doctor might be ok but cannot tolerate/appropriately or handle criticism of rude or ineffective office staff and takes staff feedback as truth rather than speaking directly to the patient when records, good communication and good service cannot be obtained from staff. Extremely poor communication from staff has been related to me by a couple who recently fired this doctor for similar reasons; and patients in office gave this ex-patient similar feedback. Unable to reach a human. Have made several attempts to contact doctor about results without a return call. I called the office a week ago they told me no one will call me back that day 2 weeks later im still waiting still I will find a new urologist. While in the office the doctor did touch the biohazard trash can with his gloves and proceeded to go inside my bladder if I didn't see that I would have left the office with a big issue than I came in with. Unprofessional and no patience with issues or patients. The worst office staff I've experienced in quite some time. The doctor was a bit distracted but overall was fine.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Visit

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Overall top notch. Not only was I seen in a timely fashion but everything was well explained. Imaging was reviewed with me, my problem was well explained so that I can understand it all as well as the options that I have. I don't always get that at a doctors visit. Staff was also friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor. He trys very hard to explain whatever in both languages English and Spanish and make you feel confortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Modern Urology Office in Miami

Posted on March 26th, 2016

I recently changed all of my doctors and my new primary care doctor recommended Dr. Sandman. As soon as Dr. Sandman walked in the door, he made me feel comfortable. He took the time to show me the actual Catscan that I recently had that showed the issues with my kidney and the stones. Not one other Doc ever did that. He was patient with all my questions and I never felt rushed. I especially loved how modern his office was and their use of technology and equipment to do testing on the spot.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding skill, care, follow through and bedside mannwr

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Dr. Sandman just performed a TURP on me and I found him to be outstanding on so many levels. He carefully listened to all my problems, did not push for surgery and we did not go that route until I felt all other options were exhausted. He explained exactly what he would do, did as many pre-test as insurance would allow to rule out cancer. Because I have a long history of terrible pain after surgery, he customized my overnight stay and the subsequent Foley to ensure I did not suffer. He must have golden hands because I really did not feel a thing th e whole week after surgery until the Foley finally came out. Without a doubt, he puts patient care and concern 'first and center". That and together with his skill, knowledge and bedside manner, make him an outstanding Surgeon and a wonderful human being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, confused, poor quality staff did not follow up on at least this patient and showed contempt when confronted with their errors

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Doctor might be fine but cannot tolerate/appropriately handle criticism of rude or ineffective office staff and takes staff feedback as truth rather than speaking directly to the patient when records, good communication and good service cannot be obtained from staff. Extremely poor communication from staff has been related to me by a couple who recently fired this doctor for similar reasons; and patients in office gave this ex-patient similar feedback.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Disappointed

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Have made several attempts to contact doctor about results without a return call. I called the office a week ago they told me no one will call me back that day 2 weeks later im still waiting still I will find a new urologist. While in the office the doctor did touch the biohazard trash can with his gloves and proceeded to go inside my bladder if I didn't see that I would have left the office with a big issue than I came in with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor but bad communication

Posted on April 15th, 2014

Dr Sandman is a very good doctor and takes time with patients, however my gripe is about the organization of the office. It's very hard to get through the phone system and get to talk with the right person or even to the doctor. I wanted to get a different prescription after they sent me to have a CT scan, and I left a message and they did not call me back about it. The person on the phone,when I did get someone on the phone was kind of aggressive. I finally gave up and asked my GP for a different prescription.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2013

The worst office staff I've experienced in quite some time. The doctor was a bit distracted but overall was fine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Excellent Dr. very professional and knows how to diagnose and treat the problem without making you go back several times just to charge the patient. Highly recommend Dr. Sandman

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ultimate Humanitarian

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Dr. Sandman has provided care for my entire family involving everthing from office care to surgery. He has resolved all symptoms and taken care to address our needs and answer all questions thouroly. His training, experience and care are evident the moment one meets the doctor. Excellent, conservative care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Urologist and Great Person

Posted on July 1st, 2011

I saw Dr. Sandman for a tumor in my kidney. My son in law and my daughter who work with him at Baptist Hospital recommended him to us as the Best Doctor for my problem. At The beginning of my problem, my husband and I were in doubt due to his years of experience, and also because being a physician himself my husband had a group of Urologists he has been working with them for the past 30 years; but as soon as we sat down with him to discuss my tumor and heard his advices and approaches for the surgery, we knew that he had to be the one to perform it. The surgery was a complete success and 3 days later and with one kidney out we were resting at home, with me free of cancer. Dr. Sandman showed to us that, he is an extremely gifted surgeon, and also showed to us why he was awarded with the Compassionate Doctor Recognition. Without any doubt we will be recommending our patients to him.Thanks God we have physicians like Dr. Sandman to care for us.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yekutiel Sandman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.