ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Young Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Young Kim?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2016

This practice has a cadre of excellent pediatricians, each of whom we have seen at least once over the years. Some are old-school authoritative; others are Patch Adams funny. And then, there's Dr. Kim who is totally our pace. He possesses the attributes that are important to us: thoughtful, friendly/approachable, respectful, knowledgeable, compassionate, great bedside manner, not pushy, and cares deeply about his patients. Our son adores and looks up to him, and we can't recommend him highly enough to other families.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Dr. Kim is by far our favorite doctor at FH pediatrics. He's very knowledgeable without being arrogant, and always takes time to answer all of our questions without making us feel rushed. He treats our concerns seriously, and responds well to phone calls. It's not always easy to trust others with your children, but Dr. Kim is someone we do trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kim is great!

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Kim is great. He genuinely seems to care about our child. He explains treatment at a level you can understand and he is patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

probably the best at the practice

Posted on December 8th, 2013

I just saw Dr. Kim today with my daughter, and LOVED how he spends time with you. He always asks questions, values your thoughts/opinions, and really thinks about your child's issues (if any). He did not rush me out today, and I liked that! He has been "our" doctor at the practice for almost 7 years, but when he is not available, we've seen every other doctor there. He is approachable and genuine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Out of the many doctors at Forest Hills Pediatrics, Dr. Kim is one that is high, if not top, on our list. If you're looking for him to crack jokes and be the life of the party, he's not and won't. But if you're looking for a nice, competent, caring professional pediatrician, he's your man! Don't think that he is not friendly- he is very friendly, always looks genuinely caring- he puts your mind at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Young is wonderful pediatrician!

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Love Dr. Young!Dr. Young is a wonderful carding doctor, who takes his time and makes sure that all of the questions and concerns are being addressed. It is a real pleasure to have Dr. Young as our daughter's doctor and we always recommend him to anybody who is looking for a great doctor for their child. Thank you very much for all Dr. Young!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr. Young Kim is very serious and professional, but some office staff has very poor manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Young Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.