The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yu Fang Lin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yu Fang Lin?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Not My Favorite

Posted on March 8th, 2014

While Dr. Lin is certainly competent, she certainly can be rigid, dismissive and rude if she is challenged. Dr. Lin does not like to entertain questions or suggestions. Sadly, I find this to be true of most doctors. I did find Dr. Biles (who works in the same practice) to be truly open, warm and lovely. The new PA at the practice, as well, is beyond wonderful as are the nurses. The old PA was horrible -- so glad they replaced him! I refuse to see Dr. Lin, now, because I feel our relationship has become contentious and confrontational, but I will say that some people do absolutely love her, including a friend of mine. From the reviews, I see this to be consistent -- either you love her or, well, you don't. I require an equal relationship with my physician, particularly where my children are concerned and that is not something you will get with Dr. Lin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nasty condescending doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Horrible experience. With all the doctors out there, pick another one. ANY other one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Thoughtful, Extremely Competent

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Dr. Lin is our children's pediatrician and we love her. She is always spot on in diagnosis', treatment, familiarity and advice. If someone is looking for a BFF, Dr. Lin is probably taken. Looking for a fantastic physician, look no further,

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect

Posted on May 17th, 2013

Dr Lin is honest and professional. No treading lightly. Finally a doctor not afraid to get to the heart of the matter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr. Lin.

Posted on May 11th, 2011

My 17 year old daughter and I both adore Dr. Lin. I can see why some might see her as dismissive, but what she actually is is highly efficient, perhaps seeming perfunctory. She is thorough and takes extra steps of precaution. She's not warm and fuzzy, but she also isn't condescending. She assumes you want information rather than coddling. She may not be every one's cup of tea, but she is ours.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2010

I've been told the other doctors are nice and the staff is very nice and accommodating.Dr. Lin, however, has a terrible bedside manner. She is rude, dismissive, judgmental and offensive. These are well known facts in the area. Unfortunately no one informed me of this until I had the misfortune of experiencing it first hand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yu Fang Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.