The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvan Ducheine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvan Ducheine?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

He saved my life

Posted on August 11th, 2016

I did not know him when my primary doctor arranged for him to perform major abdominal surgery removing 1½' of my intestines which twisted and turned gangrenous. He did a splendid job. I am alive almost a year later and will turn 80 in 4 months.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted on September 18th, 2014

STAFF IS VERY RUDE. WHEN ASKED ABOUT CERTAIN PROCEDURES THE ANSWER IS "NO HE NOT DOING THAT" VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE WHEN I ASKED WHY ITS LISTED ON HIS PROFILE ALSO BY MY INSURANCE PROVIDER - SHE HUNG UP ON ME WHEN I CALLED BACK SHE WAS EVEN RUDER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wouldn't be my first choice.

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

i am currently in the process of preparing for weight loss surgery, and unfortunately, after hearing other reviews, chose dr. ducheine. i wish i had NOT. his bedside manner is VERY poor, he is pompous, conceited and seems to assume the worst of all of his patients, many of us who are already very sensitive due to our health issues. he is very curt, almost rude, and that's unfortunate because he seems to have an excellent grasp on his field of study and his office and staff are both very organized and nice. unfortunately, his intelligence and ability does not excuse his poor treatment of his patients and i will be seeking out another doctor asap. i recommend people go to dr. ducheine ONLY IF he is their LAST option because he is a difficult man to deal with.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nervous

Posted on October 4th, 2012

i had my surgery done about 5yrs ago the office visits were pleasant i hav nothing bad at all to say about this doctor and his team they changed my life for the better and all i cld say is thanks doc...merci beaucoup your the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont know

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvan Ducheine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Orange, NJ.