ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvonne Santiago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Santiago?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Doesn't have good bedside manner. Hard to get office on phone. Listens to lung sounds thur clothes. Never smiles.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is terrible..

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I walked out ..She was Rude, Disconnect with how a patient feels.. only thinking about money.. She said I could only be there for a physical or to tell what my problem is not both WTH.. I have not been to a doctor in years.. What happened to the doctors that cared..so sad.. look at your patients talk to them What happened to those days..

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Worst doctor!! My wife and I will no longer be returning to see her, unless you are Spanish, or are buttering her up with goodies for her running she pays no attention to you! Very sad, because she was no like this in the beginning when I first started seeing her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best MD

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Dr. Santiago has been my doctor for about 5 years. In my 80 years I have not had a physition who seems to really care that much about the patient. Never in a hurry and spend as much time as is nessary to diagnose the problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional in all aspects

Posted on November 6th, 2012

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Santiago for almost 5 years. Very pleased. Changed doctors originally because I couldn't get in when I was sick and ended up going to a walk-in clinic. Not the case with this doctor. Quite easy to get an appt, and she is thorough in both testing and follow-up. She will spend whatever time you need to talk with you. They do not overbook so you don't wait for hours. Very happy with Dr. Santiago.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You will be glad you called

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Getting a new doctor when you have relocated is a nightmare adding that you are a senior and have pre existing medical conditons. BUT fear not Dr Sant ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I just received an annual physical with Dr. Santiago. The examining room was clean, cool, but not cold and overall very comfortable. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Dr. Santiago was both professional and easy to converse with. I was surprised to see the lower scores because my experience was 4 star.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

truly grateful

Posted on April 24th, 2012

Moving from another area and trying to find a doctor can be a nightmare... THANK HEAVENS I chose Dr Santiago...She did everything I would expect a new doctor to do and then she sat with me on the second visit and went over EVERYTHING and I mean everything in details -- Truly grateful for her patience ...I have found a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!

Posted on February 19th, 2012

Unfriendly with very little information. Receptionist only took my blood pressure and body temperature. Dr. Yvonne Santiago never examine me physically. She always look at her laptop with little eye to eye contact and less talking. I will never come back with this doctor again! My time and co-pays are wasted.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvonne Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.