ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yvonne Saunders Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 26 Comments

3.3
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yvonne Saunders?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Have seen Dr Saunders for many years. Great doctor, very caring. Always able to get appointment quickly. Very efficient.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Dr. Saunders and her staff are very friendly and helpful. I always feel like family when I go there and I can tell that they truly care for their patients. We are not just a check from the insurance company to them. They truly care for all of their clients. They are the best. Thank you Ana, Cassandra, Leslie, Carlos and Dr. Yvonne Saunders!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

I appreciated that she spent a lot of time with me as a new patient, but she refused to prescribe a certain medication that I had been on with a previous doctor. When I had called to make the appointment, I was told that Dr. Saunders is hiring a new doctor and will only see me this one time and then I will have to see the new doctor. A friend had referred me, so I went ahead with the first appointment. Now, that friend says this office won't see us anymore because we have teachers insurance.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Dr Saunders is very patient and takes the time to answer your questions without making you feel rushed or dumb like some doctors do. She is very personable and takes the time to get to know you. Her staff is all very friendly and everyone, even Dr Saunders speak Spanish as well as English which I think really helps for older family members who maybe speak English but want to make sure they really understand what is going on with them by getting the info in their first language.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient

Posted on August 6th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Saunders is limited 2 just 2 visits, but I find her to be kind, caring, and extremely knowledgeable with a good bedside manner. It usually takes awhile for a patient to feel comfortable with a new doctor, but I feel @ ease and very comfortable with Dr. Saunders and knowing that I am in good hands with her as my health care provider. I am happy to have her as my Personal Care Physician

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

I have only been to see Dr. Saunders twice, but already feel completely @ ease with her. She takes the time to explain things and seems to be very knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Devastating heartwrenching experience

Posted on February 27th, 2016

My 35 year old daughter, with a 6 month old son, made an appointment with Dr. Saunders for abdominal pain. She was seen by the physician's assistant, who did blood work but did not examine her abdomen, ordered an ultrasound for the following week. Although her hemoglobin was dangerously low, no one called with results. Ultrasound showed abdominal tumor with spread to liver, was seen by Dr. Saunders and sent home!! I, her mother, took her to ER later that evening, where she was immediately admitted and died 6 weeks later from cancerous tumor. I have never experienced such poor care, lack of compassion. When I embraced my daughter after hearing results of ultrasound, Dr. Saunders said "not now!! After all, she's 35 years old!" My daughter repeated this story many times while she lay dying. So sad that this doctor had such an impact on her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Dr. Saunders is very professional and friendly and very thorough with her diagnosis. She has been my main doctor for over 5 years. I would recommend her highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Very nice doctor and staff - never/ever any problems scheduling to see her - staff very polite and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is the worst !

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Her staff is just the worst !! So rude !!!! Please don't waste your time.. Find some else .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2015

DR. SAUNDERS IS AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Dr. Saunders is very thorough and friendly

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yvonne Saunders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.