The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zane Knoer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zane Knoer?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

How do you get the physician's assistants to return your calls? They never answer their phones so you always have to get voice mail. What happens to that message is a mystery. This is a serious problem as I have had several very important issues that I needed answers to. Because of this, I am presently looking for another internist.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Dr. Knoer is an excellent and very thorough doctor. However, there is a problem with the communication system when you need information or have a question. The receptionist listens to the reason that you have called and then connects you to a medical assistant. The medical assistant never answers the phone (I know they are busy doing other things) so you get voice mail. Having left many messages in the last few months, I have had one call returned. This system is dysfunctional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

I found Dr. Knoer to be helpful, and from what I can tell may be a good physician. However, he does not respond to phone calls and his staff is very inefficient, unresponsive, and rude. How can anyone see a physician who does not respond? That borders on being unethical. And, I have never written a bad review for a physician before...so this is not common for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

I enjoy being a patient of Dr. Knoer. He spends all the time I need to go over all my questions and concerns. I feel he has a very good bedside manner, more so than other doctors that I have been to. The one thing I do not appreciate is the wait for the office staff to take care of my business. The office staff changes very frequently and I think that makes things hard for both sides of the window. I will continue to be a Dr. Zane Knoer patient, he does a great job for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Awesome doc, no one else knew what was wrong with me, I will be able to see my children graduate, best doctor in Michigan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2012

I agree with all of the previous cooments. i have been seeing Dr. Knoer for years. He is extremely cold and impersonal. When I complained once about the difficulty of getting a satisfactory reply to a phone message he told me if I was unhappy with the staff that perhaps I should seek treatment elsewhere! If only that were possible. There are absolutely no internist from TC to Grand Rapids accepting new patients! So I am completely stuck. The only thing Dr. Knoer is good for is referring you to other doctors for every problem you have. That is the way he treats you, by shipping you off to every other specialists there is. That way he does not have to make any diagnosis or decisiions himself. Hey, that is great protection for him but keeps you runiing all over the place. If you are just plain sick with routine cold, flu or something else you need to be seen for right away -- forget it -- you could die waiting for ""the nurse"" to call you back after you leave a message!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Knoer to anyone! As a matter of fact, I am searching for a new internist. Dr. Knoer is the coldest, most uncaring physician I have ever encountered. Getting an appointment when you need it is almost impossible, but then it is also almost impossible to get response to a phone message so you are left with no options but waiting for the next available appointment (whenever that may be) or finding a doctor who actually cares enough about his patients to see that they do have proper medical care available to them and a staff who is trained to be polite to patents who call and see that their questions actually get answered. Also it would be nice to have real people trained to ANSWER the phones and talk to you insteAd of being transferred to a machine and told you it may take up to 24 hous to get t

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zane Knoer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ludington, MI.