ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zev Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zev Cohen?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Waited an hour & 43 minutes with an appointment made weeks in advance. The doctor spent about 4 minutes total in the room with me total, while his nurse or assistant, whichever she is, probably spent more time in taking vitals & writing up my chart while in the room with me, yet he was in & out, barely giving me enough time to have spoken with him about my health concern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PT

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Cohen spent an hour with us on the intake visit, unheard of these days. Very professional but listens to you and is compassionate. He actually after a 1/2 hour to treat some waiting patients and then returned for another 20 minutes. He's the old time doctor who just knows medicine in his sleep. This is coming from me being a health professional too. The wait time is worth it. Because when you need him, he'll give you the extra time!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2015

rude, and disrespectful doc. poor choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

I have seen Dr. Cohen a few times over the years at Healthcheck and my parents have as well. I was pleasantly suprised with his knowledge and accuracy in diagnosing. I can agree with the previous reviewer that his staff needs work but I don't go to see them =).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, not so good staff.

Posted on October 27th, 2013

My family has been using doctor Cohen for over 15 years now. He's been a good doctor and is very smart about diagnoses. The problem is his staff of late. Some of them can be very snotty when he's not around. He needs to fix this. It does not go with his pleasant personality. It does not go with his professionalism. He could use a better staff, given he really is a top notch doctor. Make an appointment or you'll wait for two hours at times. The staff is terrible at giving blood results. On one hand he made his practice smaller and has more time to spend with you, on the other hand, the staff got so much worse. Some of the nurses are nice, but for one who is quite nasty. I wanted to tell her off big time. He had a good physician's assistant who is gone. That's a shame and he has no doctors there other than himself. The house he uses is too small. His other office was larger and much nicer. He's popular and I think that's why he downsized, to discourage too many patients. I also feel he used to be really good with women patients and now I feel he's rather uncomfortable around them. He was much more relaxed with female patients 15 years ago and not so much now. He's super friendly with male patients and I don't see as many women go to him now. I don't like that change in him. He was so nice to me years ago and now it all is awkward. I wonder what the story is behind that. Women used to rave about him and now he's rather standoffish around female patients. I don't see as many women come in anymore. It used to be nearly all women. He treats me differently, but I still recommend him and he hasn't been wrong about a diagnoses in my family for 15 years. That alone I gave him four stars for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor I ever had

Posted on August 6th, 2012

I have been his patient for over 10 years. Dr. Cohen can diagnose accurately and quickly. He is very knowledgeable and current.I really trust my doctor to take care of me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zev Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.