The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zev Jacobson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zev Jacobson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Personal care

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Unlike visiting a huge practice I felt that Dr. Jacobson went above and beyond to run tests that I might have to fight a large practice for. He was very thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trustworthy

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Very thorough evaluation at every visit. Doctor Jacobson seems very knowledgable and most importantly he is very cautious yet not an alarmist. His support staff is also just as knowledgable and thorough. Patrick did my daughter's echo-cardiogram and was extremely thorough. Tish who did the holter and ekg was just as nice, thorough and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Dr Jacobson was easy to talk to and he explained everything he was looking for in a clear and calm way. Walking into his office, we had no idea whether we were going to hear a very scary diagnosis. Dr. Jacobson calmed us down immediately in a confident and and caring manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Very thorough. ekg, echo and holter during first appt. Excellent way with children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor!

Posted on June 12th, 2010

My son and I met with the doctor for the first time this week. I wish every doctor had this man's compassion, wit and ability to put the patient's as well as the mom's fear at ease! I hope no one I know ever needs a cardiologist for their child, but if they do I will shout Dr. Jacobson's name out. This is a great person!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zev Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.