ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zoher Ghogawala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zoher Ghogawala?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Amazing Man!

Posted on July 7th, 2017

I thoroughly researched surgeons in the Boston and Providence area before deciding to move forward with Dr. Ghogawala. He listened carefully and made a recommendation for a laminectomy at 4 levels. He did not perform any fusion. I feel great after 2.5 weeks. I am walking a mile and riding stationary bike for 1 mile. I had no pain coming out of surgery. Tingling in legs and pain in hip is gone. Working on regaining calf muscle which Dr. indicated he is confident will come back. This man is who you want performing your back surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Knows his stuff and kind , and really listens to concerns with an open mind. Saved my fathers life tonight. Highest respect for his

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2016

He cares and listens. His surgical results are excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2015

I am still suffering from his refusal to help me recover from surgery which might have chanllanged his study on spinal stenosis recover regarding collar vs no collar after surgery. He no longer spoke to me after my plea and this is the very short story. I barely leave my home now unless I am meeting with a doctor to turn this around but now it seems as if this is permanent chronic pain. May be good surgeon but outcome for me is worse symptoms and deep depression.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2013

He is a known Neuro-Spine Specialist in New England. His competition gave great ratings and that speaks volumes of his abilities.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Amazing Surgeon

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Dr. Ghogawala is the gold standard for a surgeon in every possible manner. Brilliant, perfectionist,amazing hands for delicate surgeries, methodical, kind, amazing bedside manner> before-during and after your surgery, gentleman. Spends so much time with you, explains and shows you what is wrong, answers all your questions and concerns. He is well worth the wait for your appointment and in waiting room. One of a kind in every way.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zoher Ghogawala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.