The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zoyla Almeida Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 32 Comments

4.0
  • 45
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zoyla Almeida?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Excellent doctor, surgeon. PA is very helful

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of this doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2017

I had an infection and this doctor told me that I needed a hysterectomy right away. She lacked compassion or sympathy especially seeing that I was a young girl wanting to have kids. I got a second opinion from a wonderful surgeon and he was able to save my uterus. If you ever get this lady as a doctor, stay clear and seek a second opinion.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and caring! Amazing surgical experience! Have told all my colleagues and family and highly recommend her.

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No after care.

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

First appt with Dr. was easy and fast. No need for a long one, my gynecologist who referred me explained most. Surgery fine, 3rd day of recovery started feeling back to old self. Two weeks in was having terrible pain so I made appt. 4 or 5 appointment later with only pelvic exams being done I realized I was no longer a patient. Told they didn't "feel" anything wrong. Well you might need something more diagnostic then a pelvic. Being told go home take ibuprofen. Well what do most people take at home for pain, ibuprofen and it didn't help the pain and also didn't cure the problem. I was told by a billing friend that you get 90 days of post op care that you nor your insurance is charged for because it is part of the package. Since I was taking up time and energy for a money maker I realized they didn't care about my post op as long as I wasn't bleeding to death. And even though it is a small incision, you still experience real pain, yet I don't think this doctor believes in pharmaceutical grade pain relief.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Very careful search lead me to this doctor. She was great. She knows her stuff. Staff very sweet and helpful. I give her a thumbs up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alarmist Promoting Surgery

Posted on April 29th, 2017

I went to this doctor for a second opinion regarding a mass on my ovary. I had seen a well known oncologist first who advised me to have the growth removed but felt it was not cancerous based on my MRI and that there was no immediate need for the surgery but it should be done over the next few weeks. As soon as the doctor entered the room to examine me she announced that I needed surgery and that I should be prepared for a cancer diagnosis. She said if it was her mother she would recommend having the surgery immediately because of the risks. I don't believe that she even looked at the film of my MRI. Her staff is incompetent and appears inexperienced. My advice is to stay clear of this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

I was so scared and am so blessed to have met this doctor. She and her staff helped me get through my problem Wish other doctors were like her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Excellent physician and surgeon. Compassionate to all her patients and meticulous in her care both in the office and in the hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Excellent bedside manner and surgeon! Very patient with myself and my family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2016

Exceptional care!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Almeida. She was able to resolve an issue that I have been dealing with for years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zoyla Almeida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coconut Creek, FL.