Book Online Now

About Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo

Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo is a Hospital in Buffalo, NY. This facility has been rated 1 time, with an average patient rating of 1.

Rating Overview

1 Rating with 1 Comment

The overall average patient rating of Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo is Bad. Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo has been rated by 1 patients. From those 1 patients 1 of those left a comment along with their rating. The overall rating for Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo is 1.0 of 5.0 stars.

Mapbox Map of Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo

Primary Address

3 Gates Cir
Buffalo, NY 14209
Get Directions


Showing 1 of 1

Utterly disreputable

Re: Termination of Physician – Patient Relationship I am in receipt of your letter terminating the Physician – Patient Relationship based on alleged “non-compliance” with the new Controlled Substance Agreement, which I have not yet signed for it was not presented to me at the last appointment, and per agreement with Dent, was to be signed at the next appointment on April 23rd which I must now presume is cancelled. In point of fact, I have fully complied with the Substance Agreement on file, and agreed to sign the “new” Substance Agreement at the next appointment, per Dent’s demands. Therefore, your statements of non-compliance are at best inaccurate, and at worst, slanderous. I did however, ask for a copy of the new pain management policy to review in advance, which has taken many weeks to obtain, despite repeated request and substantial difficulties in obtaining a response from Dent’s legal team. This was exacerbated by receipt of a $600.00 drug testing medical bill for the last round of drug testing, which took weeks to get straightened out and prevented me from obtaining blood work at Quest due to the unpaid bill. For a patient to make a request for a copy of, what is in essence, a contract, with substantial legal language, is not unreasonable, and in fact, given the sudden change in protocol, I would have expected advance notice of changes in the pain management agreement to be provided to all patients as a professional courtesy, if nothing else. Otherwise, the patient is blindsided, as I was at my last appointment when the PA accused me of not taking steps to reduce my reliance on pain medications when Workers Compensation doesn’t pay for any such treatment, which is established now for years, and treated me like a criminal. Given the number of years I have been a patient of your practice, it is disappointing to find that I could be treated in such a disrespectful manner, and left without a doctor, given 30 days is not enough time to get an appointment with a new doctor, and there are no other participating pain management doctors on the WC medical provider list who are accepting patients. NYS Workers Compensation has been notified of this danger, but has not responded. This creates a dangerous medical situation, and I note I do not take responsibility for this medical danger based on a random letter notification. I will not be able to get a new doctor in 30 days, or based on the lack of medical providers participating with Workers Compensation, at any time thereafter. Further, due to the condescending attitude of the last PA I saw, I fully intended to go off of my opiate medication, request a pain management withdrawal program authorized by Workers Compensation, and check myself into a permanent assisted living facility, as without pain medications I cannot function on my own. As well, to sign Dent’s agreement would require me to drive while on medications, long distances with no mileage reimbursement unless there is a formal appointment, require me to agree to pay for drug testing if WC doesn’t pay for it (for which they are legendary), which I cannot afford, on my best day, and apparently be forced to pay for alternative medical treatments whether or not they are adversely denied under NYS WC Law, which, of course, they are. Oh, and I can’t eat poppy seeds, must allow a stranger to watch me pee, must constantly watch the phone to see if I have to show up to see my parole officer for my 48 hour drug testing notice, and must open up my entire medical history, WC or not, to Dent, which is a violation of HIPAA law. Sure, I can’t wait to sign this agreement. I’m just wondering if I’ll also be required to pay for the cup. Despite this, as I have no choice, for the State of New York has no concern for my dignity or medical welfare, I would have signed the agreement, as I told Dent’s lawyer when they called me regarding the 5 page drug contract. Despite this, Dent will terminate me from the practice. It seems to me that Dent’s termination of my patient agreement is discriminatory, for I have always fully complied with the pain management protocol, and would have been forced to comply with the new one, although it was onerous, discriminatory, harassing, and extreme, not to mention a violation of Constitutional law. But, I’m just a sick person, oops, I mean criminal, so I guess I should be thankful I even got a letter.

Full Review Rating Breakdown

Locations & Directions

3 Gates Cir, Buffalo, NY
  • Similiar Hospitals

    Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo is similar to the following 3 Hospitals near Buffalo, NY.

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dent Neurological Institute-Buffalo