Dr. Aaron Stein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
LISTENS TO WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY. ALWAYS IN A GREAT MOOD. OFFERS DIFFERENT OPTIONS TO HELP WITH YOUR PAIN. GREAT DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Dr. Stein is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein is the best. He is always available for me if I have any questions. His staff is the best medical staff I've ever had. They are fast, friendly and professional. You can't do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein and his staff are excellent. After dealing with Military Doc's for 19 years I was amazed by the time he took to explain things to me after I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
A Wonderful Doctor!
Dr. Stein has always been wonderful to me; he and his staff have treated me with utmost respect, and I've been seeing him for years. I see that some people have commented that he is terrible but I think some of them are getting him mixed up with a Dr. Epstein. His bedside manner is totally respectful; always cares about where the pain is coming from. As for me, I really enjoy the visit when I go for an appointment! Thank you, Dr. Stein and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and arrogant. I was told to "Get the f*** out" before my procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always the best care with my pain mngmt and bedside manner is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Awesome Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Looks for ways of relieving your pain without going to strong pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed and dropped me as a patient after 3 months. Said he couldn't do any more for my pain. Be wary! This guy has zero patient compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
takes your money and tells you he isn't pain management
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this guy by my orthopedic surgeon which took a month just to get in for the appointment. I had to wait 30-40 minutes to see him once there just for him to tell me he doesn't treat pain management. Had neck surgery 10 months ago related to being rear ended in 2 auto accidents. Have had chronic pain since surgery. I wouldn't rate him any stars, but had to just to write the review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein's office as well as his entire staff are exceptional when it comes to patient care and with pain management. They do all that they can to help you through your pain mgt. plan. I would not dream of going anywhere else. He was recommended by a good friend and I thank God that he is helping me with my pain mgt. needs and helping me through this very difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Deceptive and Biased
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a hereditary, degenerative disorder that causes chronic pain throughout my entire body. Dr. Epstein was treating both my father and grandmother and came with high reviews from each of them. However, despite that I have been diagnosed by the Mayo clinic with my disability and their insistence on my need for continued care by a pain management specialist, Dr. Epstein stated that he does not treat chronic pain (even tho he does/did for other members of my family with the SAME disorder) and also that I'm too young to have these problems (as if a mutated gene really cares how old I am)! If you have pain, don't waste your time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Tunke

7 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruben Timmons

37 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Middendorf

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor