Dr. Adel Ibrahim MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lincroft, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the attending physician during my hospital stay. He was flippant about my situation during the two brief times he saw me in the hospital. I was given wrong medication while in the hospital, and his discharge report must be written about some other patient. It lists many medical conditions that I do not have. Just to let you know, Dr. Ibrahim doesn't spend any time with patients. He literally insulted me during his "examination" by telling me the stomach is two inches to the left of where I had the pain. He does not seem to know what he's doing, or doesn't really care about the patients. This is one person I will never have as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
caring person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ibrahim is a kind individual who cares about his patient. His staff followed up with me after I came in for a sick visit to see how I was doing which I though that was so kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ibrahim diagnosed me with thyroid disease. I never would have thought I would have that. All my symptoms for and he ran all the testing and went over it with me. Since starting medication I feel much better and he listened to my symptoms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
his patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is excellent- more doctors should be like him. he is criticized for putting patient first before hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, very knowledgable,courtious and spends enough time with patienst high tech-medical office well-attentive staffprime location and plenty of parking spots i recommended him to the whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Pt for 12 yrs
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's kind of a hit or miss with the Dr.Someday in and out,some her was late getting there.I understand that he has pt's in hospitals and nursing homes.He would NEVER be on time is not for his right hand Katie, Medical Assistant Medical Practice Administrator.I call all the time last minute and she always squeezes me in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
My Dr for 11yrs,easMy to talk to.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
katy runs that office before her every 6 months a new medical asst,love her she ALWAYS fits me in.

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not chose this doctor - he was assigned to me after being admitted to the hospital through the Emergency Room. He spent little to no time with me yet was responsible for discharging me. The care was uncoordinated among the various doctors - which I would have expected this doctor to be responsible for as the Attending. As a result, I spent far too much time in the hospital. He is not an advocate for the patient. Although a very nice man, I would not allow him to care for me again.

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Adel Ibrahim is a very respected Doctor, very intelligent and caring loves to help out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adel Ibrahim, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincroft, NJ.