ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adel Zakhary Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adel Zakhary?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adel Zakhary?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Poor front office coustomer service

Dr Zakhary was pleasant to work with but Incorrect diagnosis which led me to ER. Front office staff customer service is bad. Called and asked question regarding changing med for acute problem, due to high copay, 24 hours later, no call back. I called them and was told I had to do the leg work myself with the pharmacy and to call back with other med name for another med . Not what I wanted to hear at the time as I was very sick. Upset that it took 24 hours then to be told I had to do the work when I was ill. Very long wait time in office most of the times. Changed doctors.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Staff is very friendly when you call to make 1st appointment, yet upon the visit staff is very unreliable with prescriptions and questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Zakhary is pleasant to deal with. He discuss things with you and explain them in a clear manner. The staff is really nice, friendly and everybody is easy to get along with. I highly recommend this doctor and his office. Thank you Dr. Zackary!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Awful

Awful front desk. Terrible experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Not good

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

re(ordering) prescriptions, wait time

Neither sufficiently professional: reordering meds oftentimes takes over a week or simply non-existent; non-chalant immature office staff(?) Wait time in tiny waiting room on uncomfortable chairs sometimes over one and one-half hour!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2012

I liked Dr. Zackery, but his beeper went off three times while I was talking to him so I did not feel I was getting his full attention. I know he appolized but I did not have his full attention.

Wait time
20.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Overloaded but still accepting new patients

I started going to Dr. Zakhary about 3 or 4 years ago. At that time he had one nurse/receptionist, but she got everything done that I as a patient could ask for and I was very impressed with his care and treatment of me. However, in the last year it has become more and more difficult to get an appointment and when you do you have to wait longer and longer to actually see him. His staff now numbers 3 or more, but things get lost or ignored on a regular basis and follow-up is practically non existent. My impression is that he has taken on more patients than he can actually provide for, but he is still accepting new patients so I think it is time to find another doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2011

hadnt had to see Dr.Zakhary but 2 or 3 times but I felt like he really cared for me and my problems.will keep on going to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dr. Zakhary is the best. He takes his time and actually listens. I know he really cares about all his patients and that is what makes him miles above all the rest!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

A great Dr. who really cares.

I have been with Dr. Zakhary for many years now and when it comes to my care I could not ask for better. He always takes the time to make sure me and my family fully understand what is going on and why. He has one of the best bed side manners I have ever seen. Dr. Zakhary is one of a kind. You will not find the care you get with his office any other place. When he puts you in the hospital he still gives the best care you could ask for. I have found the dr me and my family will need for life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

My Doctor, My Friend

Dr. Zakhary became my primary care physician approximately three years ago, shortly after I moved to TX. Our first meeting was interesting, in that he looked me in the eye, talked in plain english and listened to my concerns. For him, it seemed equally as important to hold my trust and it is to take care of me. I've gone through medical peaks and valleys over the last three years, and through it tall, Dr. Zakhary has been there to care for me, encourage me and help me help myself. I really appreciate the way he cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adel Zakhary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colleyville, TX.

  • Dr. Siraj Husain

    Internal Medicine

    Colleyville, TX 0.28 mi

    61
  • Dr. Donald Frusher

    Dr. Donald Frusher

    Internal Medicine

    Hurst, TX 0.36 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. David Ferney

    Dr. David Ferney

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Colleyville, TX 0.65 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    36