Overall Review

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Poor front office coustomer service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zakhary was pleasant to work with but Incorrect diagnosis which led me to ER. Front office staff customer service is bad. Called and asked question regarding changing med for acute problem, due to high copay, 24 hours later, no call back. I called them and was told I had to do the leg work myself with the pharmacy and to call back with other med name for another med . Not what I wanted to hear at the time as I was very sick. Upset that it took 24 hours then to be told I had to do the work when I was ill. Very long wait time in office most of the times. Changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very friendly when you call to make 1st appointment, yet upon the visit staff is very unreliable with prescriptions and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zakhary is pleasant to deal with. He discuss things with you and explain them in a clear manner. The staff is really nice, friendly and everybody is easy to get along with. I highly recommend this doctor and his office. Thank you Dr. Zackary!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful front desk. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
re(ordering) prescriptions, wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Neither sufficiently professional: reordering meds oftentimes takes over a week or simply non-existent; non-chalant immature office staff(?) Wait time in tiny waiting room on uncomfortable chairs sometimes over one and one-half hour!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I liked Dr. Zackery, but his beeper went off three times while I was talking to him so I did not feel I was getting his full attention. I know he appolized but I did not have his full attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Overloaded but still accepting new patients
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Zakhary about 3 or 4 years ago. At that time he had one nurse/receptionist, but she got everything done that I as a patient could ask for and I was very impressed with his care and treatment of me. However, in the last year it has become more and more difficult to get an appointment and when you do you have to wait longer and longer to actually see him. His staff now numbers 3 or more, but things get lost or ignored on a regular basis and follow-up is practically non existent. My impression is that he has taken on more patients than he can actually provide for, but he is still accepting new patients so I think it is time to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hadnt had to see Dr.Zakhary but 2 or 3 times but I felt like he really cared for me and my problems.will keep on going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zakhary is the best. He takes his time and actually listens. I know he really cares about all his patients and that is what makes him miles above all the rest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
A great Dr. who really cares.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Zakhary for many years now and when it comes to my care I could not ask for better. He always takes the time to make sure me and my family fully understand what is going on and why. He has one of the best bed side manners I have ever seen. Dr. Zakhary is one of a kind. You will not find the care you get with his office any other place. When he puts you in the hospital he still gives the best care you could ask for. I have found the dr me and my family will need for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
My Doctor, My Friend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zakhary became my primary care physician approximately three years ago, shortly after I moved to TX. Our first meeting was interesting, in that he looked me in the eye, talked in plain english and listened to my concerns. For him, it seemed equally as important to hold my trust and it is to take care of me. I've gone through medical peaks and valleys over the last three years, and through it tall, Dr. Zakhary has been there to care for me, encourage me and help me help myself. I really appreciate the way he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adel Zakhary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colleyville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Richard

34 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Frusher

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Jackson

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor