Dr. Adrian Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Dr. Nguyen has been my personal doctor for several years and I have been quite pleased with his customer service. He is thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He types but does not internalize what he types. He suggested a cardiologist to me immediately after I had told him who my cardio dr was and how pleased I was with him. Whomever he had read my stress test completely misread it causing me to have an unnecessary angiogram costing me money and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doctor for 15 years. Always helpful and answers all my questions. Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
He's Great; Worth a Visit.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen was my doctor when I first returned to Plano. He was excellent. His nurse--not so much. I can honestly say that I think he was about the best doctor I have seen as an adult. His nurse, however, had issues. I hope she is no longer his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Keep looking for doc-this isn't the one
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rushed rushed rushed! He got into room 50 min late and speaks at a zillion mph. Not great bedside manner and zero compassion. Acts disinterested to the point of condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Kept giving him another chance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see my new Dr. today, how refreshing. This Dr. is great at reading reports and prescribing meds. however he does not listen, to the point of holding his hand up when you speak. First Dr. in my life with horrible bedside manner and understanding. Very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to make an appointment today for cough/flu/strep and offered appointment in 12 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Overall Service
Wait time
5 minutes
I've been a patient of Doctor Nguyen since 2003 and from the being I've never had a doctor to call me to just ask " How are you feeling today?" . Not only did he express his personal contact concern for my health condition, He also knows how to define the causes of issues that occurs from his own learning Internal health care knowledge and address my health condition for me to get well or give hope of some kind to feel just as normal as the next person that has no health issues.. I have seen a number of doctors, but Dr. Nguyen is a true family doctor that I would recommend to any and everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Bad Doctor - young and inexperienced
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the worst Doctor I have visited in a long time. He is rude, makes statements and conclusions which are not accurate. His bedside manner is terrible. He is young and needs to be around more experienced doctors to gain the proper patient, doctor trust. Look somewere else before visiting this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is short with answers and seems to prefer that the spouse does not ask questions. Is difficult to hear because he speaks too softly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Caring and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen has been my primariy physican for 10 years. He is professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Nguyen for about 4 years. He is professional and personable at the same time. He explains things in great detail and doesn't make you feel like he is rushing to get to the next patient. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adrian Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sean Townsend

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Terry Exstrum

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepika Gopalakrishnan

23 years experience

3.8 of 5