ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alain Delgado Is this you?
  • 37
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alain Delgado?


58 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

APPOINTMENT SCHEDULING

Customer service is quite lacking in that it is impossible to schedule an appointment without making multiple phone calls, leaving voice mail and hoping for a return call to schedule an appointment. IF I ever get an appointment it is maybe the review will improve.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

He listens and asked questions plus seems empathetic

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Absolutely fantastic doctor! Answers all questions and treats me with respect and helps me advocate my health concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Never met the Doctor

Hard to rate being I never met the doctor. His technician ran the test and said the doctor would follow up with my primary care physician. I've heard he's a very good neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Visit

Reading thru the reviews finding a lot of the same about staff & being there 30 mins. Prior to appoint. Well, they actually changed it to 15 mins. now. Which I'm still not crazy about, but I'm usually there about that time. But what irks me, I usually have to wait to see Dr. Delgado at least 30 mins.! They want us to be there earlier, but we never get to see the dr. At our scheduled time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Dr appointment

I have never been treated so rude in my life as I was trying to find this office. My appointment was at 9 and being a first timer there we were ask to be there by 830. So when we got lost and finally could get someone on the phone it was 840. We were nearly in the driveway then when the lady that answerd the phone gave me such an aditude that we canceled. She must hate working there to treat people this way. I cant believe that any doctor would want someone like this answering his phone. She told us with a discussed in her voice to come on in and they would try to work us in. Well with the amount of doctors out there I'm sure that if we were that much trouble its best to find another one. After all we are human not to be treated like dogs. JUST MY OPINION

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

I have had Dr. Delgado for many years,very tentative and the only Dr. that has found out my problems and helps me. Thank God for Dr. Delgado.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

How can you get an appoinment with the doctor

Have called the scheduling department 3 times in the last 3 days still waiting for a return phone call, the first time claimed no approval have been received even explaining in the message I have the authorization number no phone call returned seems impossible to get an appointment in this office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Minimizes Patient symptoms

I came in on a third opinion having been twice diagnosed with atypical parkinsonism, I had 20 falls in the last 6 months. Dr Delgado suggested a neck MRI which showed a bulging cervical disc.He minimized this as the sole cause of all my problems.He referred out of network, he ordered a PT eval which defined my lack of balance and then refused to sign off on the PT recommendation for a power wheelchair. I am left feeling like my best interest is not being considered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

PATIENT

DR. DELGADO HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT UNDERSTANDING, PATIENT, TAKING TIME TO LISTEN TO MY PROBLEMS AND GIVING ME VARIOUS SOLUTIONS TO TRY TO SOLVE THEM. HE HIS ACCOMMODATING, KIND, CARING AND SHOWS A POSITIVE OUTLOOK TO EVERY OBSTACLE THAT I HAVE ENCOUNTERED AND HAS HELPED ME TO FIND A WAY TO OVERCOME PROBLEMS THAT I THOUGHT WERE VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE...MIGRAINE HEADACHES AND SEIZURES. HE IS TO BE COMMENDED IN EVERY WAY. SINCERELY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

He is Wonderful!

Dr. Delgado takes the time to listen to your concerns & develop treatment that will work for you. He is very accessible thru email which is great for a person who works. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Up to date on new treatments

Dr. Delgado has been my husbands M.S. doctor for many many years and he continously lets us know of new treatments that he has been learning about. He stays up on his research and is always trying to help us manage these final stages as they his as well as the steps leading up to this. We can't thank him enough. the new Patient portal has helped out with getting medication refills and rescheduling apointments! it use to be terrible but now it is quite simple. the lady that takes the blood is usually pretty rude but other than that the staff isn't bad at all now that the portal does most of the work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alain Delgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Shailesh Rajguru

    Dr. Shailesh Rajguru

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Terry Hostler

    Dr. Terry Hostler

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Juan Joy

    Dr. Juan Joy

    Neurology

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    3.6
    (38)
    35