inactive

Alan Cowen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Listens
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so kind, he listens and truly cares about his patients. He delivered both my babies that are in high school now. He has lots of knowledge and experience. When I was in the ER he came by to check on me when he did not have to. I was so happy to have him there to walk me through some questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Your in great hands with this office!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable and knowlegable care. Dr. Cowan always took as much time with me as I needed to answer all my questions, no matter how silly some of them might have been. His nurse Kelly is amazing and always got back to us right away, regardless of how many times I called. I never doubted my care and when I had to deliver early due to complications I knew that I had the best team behind me. I highly recommend both Dr. Cowan and Dr. Neal as well as the entire office staff. Excellent group of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always there for you, good listener and he will give u options for you to choose. Had miscarriage he was involved more than my partner. .excellent Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Top Notch Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowen is fabulous. He takes time, he is super knowledgeable and helps make sure the patient understands what is going on. His staff is professional and courteous. They are quick to respond and make you feel like they truly care about making your life better. He is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cowen has a great bedside manner and he gave me his undivided attentio. Kelly his nurse is awesome, she is very caring and compassionate. I would recommend Dr Cowen and Kelly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowen personally called me to review my blood work. Was very thorough and didn't seem rushed. He was outstanding at relaying the information in a way I could understand and was very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to this office by a close friend so I called to make an appointment. The lady was very professional, entered my information into her system, and gave me an appointment to see Dr. Cowen. I arrived 15 minutes early only to be told that there is no appointment for me in the system but all of my personal information is there and I can come back the next day. I'm sure Dr. Cowen is a great doctor but after this incident and wasting a day off work I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Was a good doc when I actually got to see him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I think Dr. Cowen is a very good doctor but since summer 2012 I have had 2 appts - both I had to take leave for. I could hear him talking to other PTs and staff and then both times a tech came in to say he had to leave unexpectedly and asked could I come back the next day. I don't have a job where I can just take off whenever and my time is important too. I recognize he needs to leave for births, emergencies, etc., but there should always be at least one licensed provider in the office if PTs are there. I am not sure I will stay with him because at some point I should actually see a doctor if I have an appt. nurse never called to follow up with me like they said either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wonderful OBGYN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowen is a wonderful OBGYN. You can tell that he truly cares for his patients. My husband and I struggled with getting pregnant. Dr. Cowen found that I had a vitamin D deficiency that was causing my infertility. He put me on prescription Vit D and I got pregnant 3 months later. He delivered my beautiful little boy in January. He is very caring and has amazing bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cowen for going on 9 years now. I love that he always takes the time to understand in detail what is going on, and makes sure that I understand it all. His bedside manner is wonderful; he makes you feel important and gives you his undivided attention, not that you are just another number or patient. I always enjoy my visits as Dr. Cowen takes excellent care of his patients. I no longer live as close to his office, but still drive almost across the metroplex just to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No