Dr. Alan Drucker MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Palm Springs, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor (and I use the term loosely) doesn't get it. He's another one who is ruled by insurance companies. After 8 years of seeking out medical help, I came to him. He did not listen to me nor did he look at my medical history. I needed help and he totally let me down. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Unethical and Bitter.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care that I am still depressed and yelled at me over the phone. Very disrespectful and very bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Unethical
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an unethical doctor. Watch out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Have to be one of the worst psychiatrist I have ever been to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to be the worst psychiatrist ever never looks you in the eye very self-centered egotistical very rude I overheard him on the telephone saying negative things about me to his secretary they thought I was on hold but I was not I find him to be just someone to collect your co-pay and charge your insurance and write you a script no matter what you say he not there to listen does not care look elsewhere trust me by far the worst dr. Drucker the worst psychiatrist you could ever experience don't waste your time or money . I reported him to my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Doctors Are Ignorant Jerks
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is just another ignorant and idiotic doctor who lives in fear of his medical license. He is also just another doctor who only cares about money he gets from pharmaceutical companies. He sends continual blood tests for any adjustment in medications and does not listen when I say "NO." for the fourth time when he wants to prescribe me a brand new medication that just came out. It's sad our own healthcare is at the mercy is these ignorant, corrupt, idiots with an MD next to their name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Bedside manner could use some improvement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most appointments scheduled for an hour visit seemed to last about 10 minutes after the initial consultation. The doctor pretty much had a tizzy when my pharmacy caused some difficulty his prescription and lambasted me for not making an appointment. Plus he smokes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drucker is very knowledgeable, professional and punctual. He gives great advice and information to me. I recommend this doctor above most I've seen in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Drucker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.