The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Munoz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Munoz?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.6 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 20 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Cc

Super nice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Excellent care. He spends as much time as you need to explain your care plan and to assess. He does this for every patient. So the wait time can be a little longer than I like. One year Cancer free and I only want follow up with him. I have changed my insurance so that I can continue with him and his office staff. His staff treats you like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Caring Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Munoz. He is a very caring doctor and will spend the time with you that you need. He is very approachable and easy to talk to and I believe he has his patients best interest at heart.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

In my opinion, BEWARE

In my opinion, BEWARE, Do not go to see Alan Munoz, MD and/or Dr. Alan Munoz, or have, Alan Munoz, MD or Dr. Alan Munoz be your OB/Gyn or your OB/Gyn Oncologist because in my opinion he is a piece of crap and in my opinion he did not tell me the truth or state the truth when he performed my surgery for removal of a benign fibroid on my uterus. And, although I sued Alan Munoz, MD and/or Dr. Alan Munoz and I demonstrated that my right Ureter was SEVERED by him during my operation, and I had to undergo months of recovery due to this injury, the jury found that this was not medical malpractice under the law. Furthermore, because my attorney did not properly plead certain actions that could have been brought against him, I wasn’t able to sue Alan Munoz, MD and/or Dr. Alan Munoz for removing my ovaries and my tubes without my final consent and leaving me without ability to bear children. Therefore, if you have the need to go to someone who is an OB/Gyn or an OB/Gyn Oncologist do NOT go to Alan Munoz, MD and/or Dr. Alan Munoz. And if you have any questions about what Alan Munoz, MD and/or Dr. Alan Munoz did to me, go onto the Dallas county District Court website and search his name.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

I have always been afraid to go to doctors but Dr. Munoz made me feel very comfortable right away. I would recommend him to anyone. I love his caring, loving attitude. God was definitely looking out for me when I was referred to Dr. Munoz. He will always have a special place in my heart and my family's as well. The wait in the office is well worth it since he will take the time to talk with you and answer any questions that you have. He is also a take action now Dr. You cannot go wrong with Dr. Munoz

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Dr. Munoz was very condescending during his review of my biopsy results. He was not prepared at my appointment. He read the results in front of me and was not familar bio-indentical hormones.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Great Dr... Staff could show a little more compassion

As for the Dr, he is top knotch. Most of the staff is great also. Although there are a few that could work on treaing people like humans and not a number. Overall it is a good office! I have thought about looking elsewhere because of staff issues, but I trust Dr Munoz too much. You will sometimes find that a praticular nurse is listening to you, but not quite hearing you. She tends to over talk you or brush you off. I think its because she has lost touch with the patients. Maybe been in the industry a little too long... You will figure out who I'm talking about quickly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Dr. Munoz is eccentric, which is okay if the result is great patient care. Instead, I felt that as complex as my surgery was, I was given very minimal pre and post surgical time. My questions were barely answered, his dimeanor was questionable, and the results of my surgical report are so highly incompatable with the results of subsequent scans that I have serious doubts that the surgical report was accurate. I have had other physicians and radiologists call him that totally disagree with his surgical report. He may be a genius in his field, but a flawed one, as the genius I saw was a bizarre individual who was no longer in his prime.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

reassuring

I was very scared and he was very calming and talked in terms I could understand

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Overall, wonderful physician & staff

I absolutely love Dr. Munoz and his staff (especially the chemo nurses-Stephanie & Michelle). Waiting can be irritating. Not bad forchemo bloodwork, but waiting for Munoz can be incredibly long if his rounds take longer than anticipated (I waited for 1.5-2 hours!). Buythat is the only negative. Staff bends over backwards to comply with your schedule. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Munoz and his staff!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Gives the time you need...

It is true that sometimes we, his patients, will wait 30, 40, 60 minutes. Why, well some patients who are recently out of surgery may need more time than those who are in for a 3-year checkup. He gives you the time you need without feeling rushed.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Dr Munoz is a miracle worker

Dr Munoz is not only a miracle worker, but the most caring doctor that you could ever ask for. He saved my life, and I am grateful to him every day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Munoz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jane Yau

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Thomas Heffernan

    Dr. Thomas Heffernan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    14
  • Dr. Alvin Hyslop

    Dr. Alvin Hyslop

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    28