The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Schapker Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Very caring doctor; highly recommend him

Dr. Schapker has been my doctor for over 21 years. He listens to the issues, and explains his findings very well. I never feel rushed at all, and it's fairly easy to get an appointment as needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Dr. Schapker has been my doctor for over 23 years. He is the perfect mix of knowledge and compassion. He delivered my babies and helped me through a miscarriage. He cares deeply and yet is very professional and he knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Dr. Alan Schapker has been my ob/gyn for 30 years. I was in disbelief when I read he was rated so low. This Dr. has always been very professional, very knowledgeable and keeps up with all the newest info. and technology. He spends a lot of time with me, and always has. He never seems rushed and makes a sometimes uncomfortable visit (gyn) very reassuring and easy.I would highly recommend him to my friends and family, and have.Wait time in office is less than 15 min. Today it was 5 min.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

guessing what is wrong

i have not met such a doctor that seems so indifferent with what his patient is telling him when there is pain. i went to him with a problem and he made it worse with his "procedure". instead of trying to find out what is wrong right away.."come back in a month,we'll see how ur doing" A Month!! I felt like saying "at least pretend you care"

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Schapker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Marianne Mason

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
  • Dr. Micah Harris

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.09 mi

    28
  • Dr. Jenny Courtney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    18