inactive

Dr. Alan Schapker MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Phoenix, AZ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Very caring doctor; highly recommend him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schapker has been my doctor for over 21 years. He listens to the issues, and explains his findings very well. I never feel rushed at all, and it's fairly easy to get an appointment as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schapker has been my doctor for over 23 years. He is the perfect mix of knowledge and compassion. He delivered my babies and helped me through a miscarriage. He cares deeply and yet is very professional and he knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Schapker has been my ob/gyn for 30 years. I was in disbelief when I read he was rated so low. This Dr. has always been very professional, very knowledgeable and keeps up with all the newest info. and technology. He spends a lot of time with me, and always has. He never seems rushed and makes a sometimes uncomfortable visit (gyn) very reassuring and easy.I would highly recommend him to my friends and family, and have.Wait time in office is less than 15 min. Today it was 5 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
guessing what is wrong
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have not met such a doctor that seems so indifferent with what his patient is telling him when there is pain. i went to him with a problem and he made it worse with his "procedure". instead of trying to find out what is wrong right away.."come back in a month,we'll see how ur doing" A Month!! I felt like saying "at least pretend you care"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Schapker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.