Dr. Alexander Kofinas MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Put my unborn child's life in jeapordy...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent me for surgery that I did not need! No apologies- just a bill! Disgusting!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Unprofessional and RUDE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful to myself, my husband and his own staff! NEVER AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Deserves to have his license taken away!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr. bc my OBGYN recommended him to me. He seemed like he was Ok... then he sent me off for test after test and charged me an exuberant amount of money to see him and continue text and medications which I found out later - I DID NOT NEED!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Unsatisfied
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointing. This doctors is surgery prone. Every woman in the waiting area in the office was ordered a surgery. I had two second opinions and was told I didn't need surgery. I was sent for so many tests and my insurance company paided a lot of money. The surgeries he wanted me to get that I didn't need would have cost my insurance company 30,000 dollars more plus all my co payments. He wouldn't even give me Ivf until I had surgeries. Office is unprofessional that they Keep you waiting for hours in the office and when you are seen it's just another song and dance for another test or surgery. FYI: I'm pregnant naturally.😀 Thank god for second and third opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unacceptable treatment of patients. In it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need to see a specialist during your pregnancy, Kofinas Perinatal is the way to go. As a mother of 2 high risk pregnancies, I was referred to Dr. Kofinas' care. I have truly never felt more cared for by a doctor. With the many issues I had relating to my high risk pregnancies, I was given a plan, proper care and knowledge of how to take care of myself and my unborn babies. Both of my children were born healthy despite what I had gone through. I owe it to Dr. Kofinas and his team for my little miracles and the constant care and attention he gave to us. Without him, I don't think I'd be here to talk about 2 children. Thank you Dr. Kofinas! You will always be a very special person to me and my family.

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I get tears in my eyes thinking of how dr kofinas and his staff changed my life . He is a genius and above all the rest . I suffered three miscarriages before we found him. I now have two gorgeous twin daughters who are perfect .. Healthy and so smart . I delivered at 37 weeks with twins and he took care of me and my babies the whole time to ensure a perfect delivery and pregnancy. He is simply the best ..no other doctor on Long Island understands and can treat recurrent pregnancy loss like him . I thank god all the time for my beautiful girls and he is a huge reason why I carried to term

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Dr. Alexander Kofinas- horrible!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alexander D. Kofinas shouldn't have any stars. He is the most unprofessional Doctor I have ever come into contact with. The man now resides in my nightmares. Unnecessary testing, medication and surgery!!!!!!! Horrible horrible horrible!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
A true scientist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Kofinas. In my opinion he does not follow standard of care-which is why I went to him in the first place. Dr. K designed his own protocol after years of research and high success rates. He is an expert in his field and very knowledgable about MTHFR. Several of my friends have suffered multiple miscarriages prior to seeing Dr. Kofinas! Don't expect him to be warm and fuzzy-but do expect him to vigilantly protect your unborn child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man sent me for surgery when I was pregnant with my first child! He misdiagnosed me! The surgery was completely unnecessary! Run far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the best physician I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Kofinas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.