Dr. Alison Elmquist MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best OB/GYN, and she is so sweet. I had my 2nd baby with her and I am following up for my third baby now. Easy to communicate and approachable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
RN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Best doctor
Best doctor ever. She always has a pleasant smile on her face. I had my first baby with her and she took very good care of me and the baby. She was there at my delivery. She made me feel very comfortable and took very good care in the delivery room. She spends time, answers every question with patience. I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Best OB-GYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional doctor and excellent bed side manner. She is so awesome, I had my first baby with her and I always remember how much she took care of me and the baby. She is very gentle and very caring. Mary one of the nurses is very good too. Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend her for anyone who is pregnant. She is very caring and gives as much time as needed. Also, she tries her best to come for the delivery of her patients. My previous children (out of state) were delivered by partners in the practice. But Elmquist tries really hard to come and at the time of delivery it is very calming to have a familiar face who is so caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elmquist is amazing! She is incredibly knowledgable, kind, warm and caring. She is very cautious yet has a calming presence about her. She always sits down and gives you her undivided attention and allows you to ask as many questions as you would like. We aren't able to deliver with her and are so sad about it, we had to move to a different state at 32 weeks in our pregnancy. We miss her so much and wish we were able to deliver with her. Now having a new Doctor, we know even more how truly blessed we were to have Dr. Elmquist for the majority of our pregnancy. I cannot recommend her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Absolutely the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elmquist is hands down the best OB-GYN there is. You can't accurately describe her warmth, her knowledge, and her skills. You name it and she is the best at it. I've been going to her for more than 15 years and gone through 2 surgeries with her. I will always want her on my team. My friends who visited me in the hospital 10 years ago from New Jersey routinely ask about her because she made an impression on them also. she's simply incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Best gynecologist that I have ever been to and I am 58 yrs old. I have been going to her about 7 yrs now. She is a very personable and caring Dr. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial visit was great. She is an excellent physician, very thorough, and has a great bedside manner. She seemed interested in me as a person, not just as a patient. I will definitely continue to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
The Best by far
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have went to Dr Elmquist for 16 years. She is the Best, can imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
R Shaw
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this physician! She is professional, knowledgeable, courteous ... but, more important, she is compassionate and empathic. Felt like I'd known her forever at just the first visit. The best doctor EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
The BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I was going to have more children so I could visit Dr. Elmquist on a more frequent basis than my annual checkup. Out of all the doctors I've seen in my life she is by far the best in every category listed above. I strongly recommend her to any female of any age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Elmquist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.