Dr. Allan Peljovich MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the nurse, a resident , then him for about 2 minutes for what may or may not be tennis elbow. I am of the opinion if orthopedists can see it in an x-ray or a bone isn't protruding, then it probably isn't happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. P was spot on with his Diagnosis. He was very personable and looks you directly in the eyes when speaking with you. I feel he explains things very well and welcomes questions. I am so glad we found him and he was in our plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
RN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a nurse case manager and recently coordinated a referral to Dr Pelchovich for a pt with TBPI. I deal with ofc staff daily and comparitively I must say that his staff was exceptional . I attended the appt with the pt and I was extremely impressed once more with the ofc staff and with Dr Pelchovich. He was more than thorough and able to communicate in simple terms to the pt and family the complexities of the diagnosis and treatment plan. He was patient and spent an inordinate amount of time with us and he welcomed and answered any and all questions. It was a most refreshing visit and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. P on the referral of several doctors. My child was born with a birth defect involving his hand and everyone sent me to him. I was so anxious about my daughter, but Dr. P really put me at ease. He was terrific with her and ourselves, answered all our questions and even made sure we had some material to review about my daughter's condition. My husband and I were so relieved after the first visit. She has since had surgery, and her hand looks almost normal and she uses it as if nothing ever happened
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed my visit. I had a very difficult problem. Dr. Peljovich was caring, and spent quite a bit of time with me. He answered all my questions before I even had a chance to ask them. My result was excellent and in did not even require an operation after all. I have since sent any friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr peljovich is a fine doctor, but i would strongly recommend avoiding this "center" at all costs. My first visit was 5 years ago and after waiting 1.5 hours to get taken back i sat in the examination room for another hour before I finally came out only to find that Dr peljovich was no longer at the office! I had been completely forgotten about. Jump ahead 5 years, after the doctor I had been using had retired and I find myself back at the "center". Well I was optimistic about this time cause, I mean, it couldn't be that bad again.... Well, I was very wrong. Over two hours in the waiting room this time!! And I want to assure you that this is not unique to me. You will not be in the waiting room and not see at least 5 patients ask what is taking so long. Why people still go to this place it beyond me... This time I will finally keep my promise to myself and NEVER go back to the "center". I encourage you to do the same.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Peljovich, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.