Dr. Alon Avidan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and highly competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Returned phone call about my test result 4 days after I completed it. Very informative, took time to explain the data which was something that none of my previous sleep doctors did. He was more interested in getting to the bottom of my diagnosis as opposed to just doing more tests
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy about waiting for the visit for about 7 weeks. Once i got to meet him, I was finally bale to get treatment for my REM behavior disorder and now I sleep better at night. Excellent support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office was generous and very helpful in accommodating us for a visit. The visit was very helpful and he was able to offer some very useful alternatives therapies. Very knowledgeable and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Excellent doctor, followed up promptly with me when needed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was always very nice and took enough time to explain everything to me. He is responding within a few minutes to my emails and adjusts the doses of the medication based on my symptoms regularly. I would definitely recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent clinical care and expertise. Friendly staff and outstanding overall impression
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manners. We were promptly seen as soon as we arrived. Had innovative ideas about issues that we thought had no new options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring office staff and wonderful clinic overall. Took months or arrange the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an appointment scheduled with Dr. Avidan for over 6 months and the drive was over 3 hours from Loma Linda. Despite these hurdles, this visit was well worth the wait to get some answers that some of our other physicians could not answer. He is a bit hard to get a follow up visit though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get an appointment with the UCLA neurology clinic in general. Getting a timely appointment with his was frustrating but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my wife traveled to see this doctor from Hawaii. We had a sleep study which our doctors at home read as normal. The UCLA sleep doctor found the problem and we are very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alon Avidan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Renuka Kharkar

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Kruse

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chelsea Hesterman

6 years experience

5.0 of 5