ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alon Avidan Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alon Avidan?


32 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Professional and highly competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

Experience

Returned phone call about my test result 4 days after I completed it. Very informative, took time to explain the data which was something that none of my previous sleep doctors did. He was more interested in getting to the bottom of my diagnosis as opposed to just doing more tests

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Worst doctor ever

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

don't go to ucla
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

I was not happy about waiting for the visit for about 7 weeks. Once i got to meet him, I was finally bale to get treatment for my REM behavior disorder and now I sleep better at night. Excellent support staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

The office was generous and very helpful in accommodating us for a visit. The visit was very helpful and he was able to offer some very useful alternatives therapies. Very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Excellent doctor, followed up promptly with me when needed

He was always very nice and took enough time to explain everything to me. He is responding within a few minutes to my emails and adjusts the doses of the medication based on my symptoms regularly. I would definitely recommend him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Excellent clinical care and expertise. Friendly staff and outstanding overall impression

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Excellent bedside manners. We were promptly seen as soon as we arrived. Had innovative ideas about issues that we thought had no new options

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Very caring office staff and wonderful clinic overall. Took months or arrange the visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

We had an appointment scheduled with Dr. Avidan for over 6 months and the drive was over 3 hours from Loma Linda. Despite these hurdles, this visit was well worth the wait to get some answers that some of our other physicians could not answer. He is a bit hard to get a follow up visit though.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Very difficult to get an appointment with the UCLA neurology clinic in general. Getting a timely appointment with his was frustrating but worth the wait!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alon Avidan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Renuka Kharkar

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Paul Mischel

    Dr. Paul Mischel

    Pathology, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Jennifer Kruse

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8