Dr. Amber Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New Providence, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've visited Dr. Khan and her professionalism, bedside manner is impeccable. She makes you feel VERY comfortable in a seemingly uncomfortable situation. I HIGHLY recommend her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Liver issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor did a great job communicating all my options To get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Worth the wait!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan is an excellent diagnostician who really understands the overall clinical profile. Totally worth waiting for an appointment after I've been to several other doctors in the area over years. She had a fresh perspective on my issue and took the time to get a detailed history which helped in making decisions to go forward with other exploratory procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Gastro doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor and she cares for you, and your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Cherry is the assistant to speak with. She is efficient , receptive & smart. Otherwise I might need to change doctor- when Dr Khan is focused on me she is excellent ; but consistently runs late for appointments & procedures. It makes for extra anxiety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Best DR ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Khan spent more time in her initial appointment with me than any Dr I've ever seen. She is caring, compassionate, thorough and has a great bedside manner. I have recommended her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor she one of the best at her field.

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!!! Very smart and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence across the board!

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahn put me at ease and took the time to explain the procedure. She is a compassionate professional who is skilled in her specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Put your trust in Dr. Khan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amber Khan is wonderful! Very caring and very thorough. She is interested in over-all health, not only her specialty. I highly recommend Dr. Khan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amber Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Providence, NJ.