Dr. Ameeta Bamzai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bamzi is a so-so doctor. Her staff on the other hand needs improving. Receptionist and there records keeping is poor and there accuracy when dealing with the insurance company is very poor. The nurses were always nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bamzai does not listen to patient concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
not professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
she even doesn't wash hands before toughing a new born! big NONONO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
AN EXCELLENT PEDIATRICIAN/PHYSICIAN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. BAMZAI. SHE'S AN EXTREMELY COMPETENT AND HARD WORKING PHYSICIAN THAT EXTENDS HERSELF TO HER PATIENT'S NEEDS WELL BEYOND HER COLLEAGUES. THIS OFFICE HAS NEVER REFUSED AN APPT.(SAME DAY!)AND WE ARE AMAZED BY HER THOROUGHNESS IN CARE AND WILLINGNESS TO TIREDLESSLY DISCUSS HEALTH MATTERS WITH PARENTS. THIS PHYSICIAN ISN'T INTERESTED IN BEING YOUR FRIEND...SHE PRACTICES TO SERVE THE HEALTH OF THE CHILDREN UNDER HER CARE. GOOD LUCK FINDING A BETTER PEDIATRIC PRACTICE THAT ENCOMPASSES A PHYSICIAN WITH 30+ YRS. OF EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE IN PRIVATE PRACTICE. YOUR CHILD(S) CARE SHOULD BE ENTRUSTED TO THE BEST. DON'T SETTLE FOR THE REST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being a patient here for over 20 years I have always been impressed with Dr. Bamzai. She has been there for me and my family, even during the middle of the night when I have had severe difficulty with asthma. She is incredibly knowledgeable about pediatric medicine and has a very in-depth understanding of how to treat allergies and asthma. The other doctors are also excellent in my experience. Sometimes the wait time can be longer than expected, but they will take back children having severe problems that do not have appointments. Any parent will understand that when their child is suffering. I would not recommend any pediatrician over Dr. Bamzai!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the time of visit my son was 9yrs old. After waiting over an hour to be seen the doctor was very rude. She asked my son a question and I answered - she said "the boy has a mouth, i was not talking to you". Also, the front staff is very rude and snippy. I have since changed doctors and would not recommend Dr. Bamzai
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
worst Pediatrician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cant diagnose more than strap and viral, couple of times, she started medications for the disease my kid didnt have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ameeta Bamzai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Villageliu

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amiinah Kung

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ayelet Snow

18 years experience

4.2 of 5