ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ameeta Bamzai Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ameeta Bamzai?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Horrible experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Dr. Bamzi is a so-so doctor. Her staff on the other hand needs improving. Receptionist and there records keeping is poor and there accuracy when dealing with the insurance company is very poor. The nurses were always nice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Bamzai does not listen to patient concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

not professional

she even doesn't wash hands before toughing a new born! big NONONO!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

AN EXCELLENT PEDIATRICIAN/PHYSICIAN

WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. BAMZAI. SHE'S AN EXTREMELY COMPETENT AND HARD WORKING PHYSICIAN THAT EXTENDS HERSELF TO HER PATIENT'S NEEDS WELL BEYOND HER COLLEAGUES. THIS OFFICE HAS NEVER REFUSED AN APPT.(SAME DAY!)AND WE ARE AMAZED BY HER THOROUGHNESS IN CARE AND WILLINGNESS TO TIREDLESSLY DISCUSS HEALTH MATTERS WITH PARENTS. THIS PHYSICIAN ISN'T INTERESTED IN BEING YOUR FRIEND...SHE PRACTICES TO SERVE THE HEALTH OF THE CHILDREN UNDER HER CARE. GOOD LUCK FINDING A BETTER PEDIATRIC PRACTICE THAT ENCOMPASSES A PHYSICIAN WITH 30+ YRS. OF EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE IN PRIVATE PRACTICE. YOUR CHILD(S) CARE SHOULD BE ENTRUSTED TO THE BEST. DON'T SETTLE FOR THE REST.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

After being a patient here for over 20 years I have always been impressed with Dr. Bamzai. She has been there for me and my family, even during the middle of the night when I have had severe difficulty with asthma. She is incredibly knowledgeable about pediatric medicine and has a very in-depth understanding of how to treat allergies and asthma. The other doctors are also excellent in my experience. Sometimes the wait time can be longer than expected, but they will take back children having severe problems that do not have appointments. Any parent will understand that when their child is suffering. I would not recommend any pediatrician over Dr. Bamzai!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

At the time of visit my son was 9yrs old. After waiting over an hour to be seen the doctor was very rude. She asked my son a question and I answered - she said "the boy has a mouth, i was not talking to you". Also, the front staff is very rude and snippy. I have since changed doctors and would not recommend Dr. Bamzai

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

worst Pediatrician

cant diagnose more than strap and viral, couple of times, she started medications for the disease my kid didnt have.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ameeta Bamzai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Maureen Villageliu

    Dr. Maureen Villageliu

    Pediatrics

    Naperville, IL 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Gus Rousonelos

    Dr. Gus Rousonelos

    Pediatrics

    Naperville, IL 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Manali Amin

    Dr. Manali Amin

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Naperville, IL 0.45 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    18