Dr. Amie Napier MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having hormone issues that were causing me a lot of anxiety and depression. She fixed the problem in the easiest possible way and was very compassionate about my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
find a different office.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff at this place is less than desirable. The front office manager is so unprofessional and rude that it is not a wonder why her leadership had proved otherwise in this office. The lack of privacy in the entire huge office is non-existant. It's really too bad because there are probably some good doctors in this practice. But all you are to them is a number, not a person or even a patient with a real medical condition, imagine that! I have been re-scheduled twice for a post op visit and currently having problems, but they don't care. So that tells you right there that they don't really care about the patient. If you are there just for womans wellness, then I highly suggest going somewhere else. The are in the baby business because that is where the money is. It's one of the worst offices I have ever been in and I have been in many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Prepare for C-Section!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a C-Section this doctor may do the job for you. Otherwise...read below: First off- Baby and I were in good health. I made it explicitly clear that I wanted a natural birth. And here is what I went through. 1. Dr. did not explain statistics that increase the probability of a C-section. 2. When asking some easy questions, Dr. recommended some classes instead of answering the question. 3. Dr. recommended induction but did not explain that increases the risk of C-section. 4. I was positioned at the hospital in a way that is not recommended for good dilation. 5. No recommendations about doulas, natural methods, or anything that could help bring about a natural birth. 6. Her nurses made it seem like the induction procedure did not contribute much to increased C-section rates. All in all I felt like the whole thing was set up for me to have a C-section. If you want a natural birth DO NOT go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, recommend her highly to any woman seeking obgyn physician. She treats the whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Napier to be wonderful. She took the time to talk to me in her office prior to exam, she ordered all necessary tests and made sure that they were sched in a timely manner. I went to her for a second opinion, in which my previous Dr. had suggested a hysterectomy, she told me that it was totally not necessary. Recommeded a Cryoablation- which I've already done. So glad I did. I highly recommend this Doctor and as well as the whole group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amie Napier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.