Dr. Amir Guirguis MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Former patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor Doesn't seem to hear me at all when I'm explaining my problems he act like he has made up his mind that it is mostly in my head. NEVER returns call when I call the staff tells me they will check with dr and call me back but never happens always messing up my prescriptions and won't admit he screwed up very frustrating WOULD NOT RECOMMEND !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His practice has grown to the point where he must have too many patients to properly managed his staff and practice. Difficult to reach. Seems detached and anxious to move on to next patient. Terrible "bed-side" manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Best Primary Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guirguis is a throwback to the days when doctors really knew, and cared about, your family and all your health needs. Honestly, Dr. Guirguis is truly interested in his patients, and their healthcare needs. I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Rich
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a new patient & it went ok in the office. I was scheduled for a MRI which I did right away. When I called for results, I was told they would print it out & give to tthe Dr. & call me the same day. It didn't happen. I called the next day & was told tye Dr. would read it & call me the same day. It didn't happen. Now I'm so stressed ou, I'm losing sleep every night. This is very poor quality service & I wonder if I made a good choice for my medical care. I'm very upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
new patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Today was my first visit to Dr. Guirguis. He pays attention to detail and is concerned about any health problems I have. He ordered an MRI after I told him about headaches and blurred vision. Also a complete panel of labs and a second visit in three weeks. I was impressed and feel he is a good choice for my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Poor physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guirguis' practice is a mess. He did not respond to symptoms and would not give a specialist referral. He either felt overwhelmed with his practice or believed the care was either too time-consuming or complicated for what he could provide. A physician agrees to abide by the Hippocratic Oath. When this oath cannot be fulfilled, medicine should not be practiced. Patients should be referred to specialists or a physician must take a patient's complaints seriously and continue testing until a diagnosis is reached. Good insurance and a specialist provided the solution that Dr. Guirguis could not or was not willing to provide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guirguis has cared for my family for the past 6 years and we couldn't ask for a better doctor. He has been the best doctor we could ask for.

2.3 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is knowledgeable, but seems jaded. Has attributed things to "just being in my head". Did not take pain issues serious enough. I am overweight, and he is not shy about pointing it out. Recommends exercise, when he knows full well that even walking short distances causes severe pain for me. Never ordered an MRI for the area the pain was radiating from. (soft tissue; would not show up on an xray) I'm nearly positive I would have gotten better treatment if I was a man.

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Guirguis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.