Dr. Amy Lungren MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB ever. She is a "real person" she listens, responses and tailors to your needs. I love her and will never se another OBGYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Two pregnancies
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Lungren since 2005. I have been with her through two pregnancies as well. Both times i had serious complications and she was very calm and level headed both times and saved both babies and myself. She also listened to me when i requested no c-section unless it was life threatening. Her bedside manner could improve but I trust her more than anymore. And to the woman who complained about coming in every 2 weeks at 35 weeks...thats normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lungren was great! I think more people are inclined to leave negative reviews when they are unhappy but ladies my experience was exceptional. She is not going to coddle you, she is honest and informative. She is smart and she knows what she is doing. I was induced early for several complications and she listened to me about not wanting a csection and she tried her best to honor my wishes giving me and my body an opportunity to labor for 3 days we tried but unfortunately my blood pressure could not handle the labor and it was a emergency c section but she did not immediately want to cut just because I was high risk. She saved my life any my baby's by catching hellp syndrome which is rare. Her staff has always been friendly and she always spends plenty of time with me making sure I understood what was going on and informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Hormone Therapy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly fantastic doctor/patient relationship skills. She is very good listener. I have not been in a doctors office environment this nice in MANY years. All of staff was VERY personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr.Lungren! She is prompt, on time and honest. Her staff is friendly. Her nurse is great. Highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Global VP of Sales-CPG
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lungren has helped me with my hormone issues and well women exams for many years. She is intelligent, very professional and has great bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lungren is easily one of the most candid and personable physicians I have seen. She takes a real interest in my concerns and offers multiple treatment options that may work best for ME....not for her ease or anyone else's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Worst experience ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by the nurse instead of Dr. Lungren after being kept in a room for over 30 minutes I was advised that the nurse would have to exam me. Being my first pregnancy I was nervous and full of questions we informed her that I was newly diagnosed with high blood pressure. I was advised by the nurse to stop taking my medication until she was able to look it up to see if I could take it while pregnant...long story short I ended up in the emergency room. After a week I was able to see the dr who proceeds to blame me for the emergency room visit and says you could have died and lost your baby. I told her your nurse advised me to stop taking my medication she said well she was busy that day I gave her over 800 things to do she probably forgot something. No apologies she was preoccupied with a call from her son. Needless to say I never scheduled another appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Love Dr. Lungren
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The new office is gorgeous. I have been a patient of Dr. Lungren for a long time and always had good experiences with her. She is straight forward and actually tells you what she thinks is best but also lays out your other options. My appointment always feel more like catching up with an old friend. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Suffered a hole in my bladder (fistula) after hysterectomy by Dr. Amy Lungren
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lungren performed what should have been a routine hysterectomy. After the surgery I started suffering severe incontinence. Out of fear, I contacted her office several times and was told it was normal, just wear "Depends" diapers for a few days. I started having to buy adult diapers in bulk as I was going through 50-70 diapers every week. After several attempts, I was finally able to contact Dr. Lungren. She referred me to a Urologist who found there was a hole in my bladder. His care was not much better. He inserted a catheter and I was forced to walk around with a urine bag tied to my leg. Dr. Lungren quickly informed my husband and me that I was no longer her patient, I was now a Urology patient. I'm a 5th grade teacher and I had to find ways to hide the bag from my young students until I could find a doctor to repair the damage caused by her surgery. We never heard from her again. It took several doctors and a five hour surgery by a world-class surgeon to repair the damage. I had to wear two catheters, one vaginal and one through my abdomen and strap two urine bags to my legs for nearly two months. The surgery took place this past summer, I'm still trying to healing! Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
not supporive
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had her up until I was 35 weeks. She is not supportive of a natural birth or delayed cord blood clamping. She didn't even know what it was! She made me come in every 2 weeks and I wasnt even high risk. She never spent any time with me or asked how I wanted the delivery to go. She pushed for a c section because the baby was measuring 7 lbs. I told her that wasn't going to happen and she said it was. And wouldn't listen to why Iwasnt ok with a nonmedical csection. I switched docs and the new one went through my chart 3 times in front of me and found no reason for a csection. I had a natural birth with no complications! No thanks to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Amazing Woman
I guess I had a different experience.... I thought that Dr. Lungren was wonderful. I am young and my son was unexpected, however she was always there for me and made me feel comfortable, as well as her staff. I respect her as a doctor, but most importantly as a Mom. I wouldn't trust anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Lungren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa King

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lowell Ku

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Osborn

4.9 of 5