The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Gerard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Gerard?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Gerard?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

you might have to wait for him, but I would wait a hours to see him, I is one of the best Doctors I have got to in years. He does run behind but that do to him really diagnosis you. at his first family center I never waited more then 20 min. but he take as much time as needed, not hush. I really would like to know the place he is practice now, and about 10 others would to.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

patient

My pharmacy told me that they could not contact Dr. Gerard because he is no longer with Alliance Medical. I just saw him less than 2 weeks ago and he seemed in good spirits. He left the clinic without leaving any contact information for his patients! His departure I have been told is not because of a family emergency and as far I am concerned that would be the only valid reason to leave without notice and without letting the patients know why, and how they can reach him. This is difficult to understand and very disappointing. Very poor form for a physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2010

WE Left this doctor because they were very difficult to deal with

My wife and I were patients of this doctor for over six years. We finally decided to leave because our wait time was typically one hour! Today my wife could not get her prescription filled because the doctor did not return their fax whioh they have had for 10 days. It is also almost impossible to get an appointment in a timely manner, I had to go to the hospital for treatment and when I called stating I needed to have the doctor follow up, I was able to get an appointment at 8:45 AM. The doctor did not see me until 10 AM. I kept telling the staff while waiting in the lobby I had other appointments and needed to be seen, still no help. The doctor is good but the medical staff at the Healdsburg Medical Center needs much improvement. The other issue is that while waiting in the lobby the staff could not reach the doctors nurse, she was on the phone for a long time, they could not tell me how long I was going to have to wait. Front office and back office do NOT communicate!We have now found a doctor who manages his time and we wait less than ten minutes for an appointment!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Dr. Gerard listens very well to the patient and spends the time to make sure he is diagnosing the situation correctly. He is both people oriented and a problem solver.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Gerard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Carlston

    Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Schepper

    Dr. Steven Schepper

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.78 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Isaacs

    Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.78 mi

    31