Dr. Andre Landau MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Fantastic, smart, caring doctor - not bad to look at, either.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has treated my family for years. Saved my husband's life. I can't believe anyone who says he is not the best doctor in cardiology in Ft. Laud. There is none better. I've had bad experiences with others and he is so much better in every way, shape and form.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have normal symptoms but I documented every symptom for 2 weeks Dr Landau listened to me then made his decision to do a test that said I needed a stent I knew something was wrong but didn't know what but he did & he took good care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
A very unkind man
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had some tests done with Dr. Landau. Her results were positive but she had some questions. He absolutely refused to answer her questions or alleviate her fears in any way. She left that office very upset with no knowledge of how to manage her health. It seems to me a big part of a doctors job should be a good "bedside manner" that should accompany his competence as a good doctor. Do not let your elderly parents go to this man alone!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Landau..he's very profession kind and caring Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
What a Difference!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not expecting much because I had had very negative dealings with two of his partners (Altschuler and Dennis) so was very, very pleasantly surprised by Dr. Landau's bedside manner. The appointment did not feel rushed, he looked me in the eye, he listened intently, and spoke deliberately and to the point. He answered my concerns in a firm but kindly manner. Oh...he had clearly discussed my case with his PA before entering the exam room and thus was prepared. Can't say the same for the other two partners. So far - highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best cardiologist around. Not the easiest doctor to get an appointment with as he is extremely busy saving patients lives, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his nurse is rude and even treated a nurse requesting info in a rude manner. he has cancelled 3 of the last 4 appts

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
Excellent Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You counldn't find a kinder, nicer or educated doctor. Ten thumbs up !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andre Landau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.