Dr. Andrea Galusha MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galusha has been my OBGYN for several years now and I think very highly of her. She is personable and through. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Massage Therapist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrea Galusha M.D. is a wonderful Dr. and has always taken excellent care of me and I will continue going to her. She is prompt and accurate, very pleasant be around and accurate in her advice and information that she provides. I recommend anyone looking for a great OBGYN, she would be the one!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galusha and I have sent so much time together. I can only say thank you soo much for your time and effort I'm not sure I would get the same commitment for any one else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Find another doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in healthcare for 10 years and also have family members who are RN's and OR Directors. This physician may be good at delivery a baby, but if you are having other problems you need to find another doctor. She is lacking the skills needed to properly assess what a patient needs and how to offer any type of help. I would never go back and hope others take my advice and look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galusha has been there for me. She delivered all three of my children. Recently I had a scare with an abnormal mamogram. She and her staff helped me through the whole biopsy process. Fortunately, everything was O.K. but it was soo reassuring knowing she was there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
not recommended if it's your first pregnancy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not go to this doctor if it's your first pregnancy. I am 24 years old unsure about all the changes, and she makes you feel like you are 16. I think of her as a cold fish with no bed side manner. Drives me in like cattle, with nothing to say while I'm balling my eyes out. She did not help me on any guidance for any matters. I am no happy with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Best of the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galusha is one of the best OB's in the Metroplex. She is very knowledgeable with c-section. She has delivered 3 of my 4 children by c-section and i will be returning to her for the birth of my twins. She is very personal, takes her time even does her own sonograms. The only complaint is that she is always so booked up so you gotta schedule way ahead of time. I've been to other Ob/Gyn and they don't compare to her for. Love Dr Galusha!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Second time as her patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a wonderful experience for me to be with Dr Galusha through my two pregnancies. With your first pregnancy not knowing what to expect I was in control because I was completely informed of what to expect. So when I developed complications with my second pregnancy, Thank God I was with Dr Galusha who guided me. I felt so much more better about a difficult situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galusha has always been nice to me, gentle during exams and always answered all my questions and concerns. Yes, she is direct and straightforward, which I like. I usually don't wait more than 10 minutes, sometimes less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
In defense of some of the negative comments...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galusha can be very direct and very stern but as I came to learn throughout my rather arduous pregnancy...she is also compassionate and caring. In my difficult moments she stayed with me and answered my questions and made sure I was OK. She advised me what was best for me and my child and from all of that, I am blessed with a healthy happy beautiful son. There were moments, especially early on, when I felt she was very mechanical...but she never left a visit without asking me if I had questions. I do understand what some have said about her demeanor but I can honestly say that I believe it's more that they didn't get a chance to know her and for that, I am saddened.I think she's an amazing Doctor and person as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galusha has taken great care of me. She is smart, funny, and always able to work me in if I have any concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Galusha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Banks

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Odette Limosnero

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Axline

26 years experience

4.2 of 5