ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Manos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Manos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Manos?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

His Front Office needs a lot of work. The Girls are argumentative and often Rude! they loose information often and screw up appointments.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

DR. MANOS IS GREAT BUT HIS STAFF IS HORRIBLE...STEPHANIE HAS THE WORST ATTITUDE .... NOW AGAIN THE DOCTOR IS GREAT BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR YEARS I JUST REFUSE TO GO AND DEAL WITH STEPHANIE... SO I CHANGED DOCTORS.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

Long Time Patient

It seems all too often that when someone has a complaint they are at the ready to write a bad review - I am happy to say this is not one of those times. I have been a patient of Dr. Manos for 31-years and must say that I could never be happier with the care and attention of him and his entire staff. He strives to make every visit a positive experience, great bedside manner and as a diagnostician you won't find anyone better. As with any real-world environment some times there are short delays but that is to be expected. Dr. Manos and Dr. Amador both take that extra time to identify, consult and treat what ever the outstanding issue is. I've never felt rushed even when they have very busy days. I would highly recommend Dr. Manos and Dr. Amador to anyone looking for a great pair of doctors that have that old-time country charm - simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Stay away!

Rude, loud office staff who refuse to listen to why you are calling and keep repeating their dumb policies. They refuse to listen to patients and hang up on you. Terrible unprofessional people. Avoid!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

unprofessional staff

staff needs to take customer service classes!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Great family doctor!

My mom & me went together for a long time until she died. She hated doctors cause her illness always brought her to them. Plus males. But, when it came to Dr.Manos, she just lit up like Christmas lights:) I don't know what went on in there, but, she came out better, if not physically right away, but physically in spirit. I can't thank him enough!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Words of Wisdom

I've been with Dr.Manos for 30years...We often forget that a doctor is also 'human' like we are. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my life as I would him...and my Mother also went to him...now that's a precious thing to not just trust with anyone...but Dr.Manos. And maybe you don't understand his teasing,etc... however, I KNOW him to be a humanitarian and he's just trying to lighten things up some because I KNOW he does care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Does't spend time with patient comes in and makes jokes and degrading remarks not professional at all or at times. Does not do his job to the fullest.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Probalby the worst medical experience in a dr.'s office, I have ever experienced.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Manos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Ellen Amador

    Dr. Ellen Amador

    Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Jennifer Zweig

    Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Stanitsas

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    18