Dr. Andrew Manos DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
DR. MANOS IS GREAT BUT HIS STAFF IS HORRIBLE...STEPHANIE HAS THE WORST ATTITUDE .... NOW AGAIN THE DOCTOR IS GREAT BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR YEARS I JUST REFUSE TO GO AND DEAL WITH STEPHANIE... SO I CHANGED DOCTORS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Long Time Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems all too often that when someone has a complaint they are at the ready to write a bad review - I am happy to say this is not one of those times. I have been a patient of Dr. Manos for 31-years and must say that I could never be happier with the care and attention of him and his entire staff. He strives to make every visit a positive experience, great bedside manner and as a diagnostician you won't find anyone better. As with any real-world environment some times there are short delays but that is to be expected. Dr. Manos and Dr. Amador both take that extra time to identify, consult and treat what ever the outstanding issue is. I've never felt rushed even when they have very busy days. I would highly recommend Dr. Manos and Dr. Amador to anyone looking for a great pair of doctors that have that old-time country charm - simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a nutshell Dr. Manos is a greedy pill pusher with a God complex. To the person who praised his holistic knowledge I say "please, are you kidding me?" You would think being a D.O. he would be more holistic and nutrition would play a part in his practice. He can't even take the time to inquire when his elderly patient has lost over 20 lbs, maybe if he did he would of noticed her nails were curling. If he had maybe the end would not have been as tragic as it was. It has always been my experience with doctors to check your blood pressure, weight ect. and compare them to previous visits. Well Dr Manos has office staff check them and that is far as it goes. As far as wanting people to be healthy he doesn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Stay away!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, loud office staff who refuse to listen to why you are calling and keep repeating their dumb policies. They refuse to listen to patients and hang up on you. Terrible unprofessional people. Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
unprofessional staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff needs to take customer service classes!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Great family doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom & me went together for a long time until she died. She hated doctors cause her illness always brought her to them. Plus males. But, when it came to Dr.Manos, she just lit up like Christmas lights:) I don't know what went on in there, but, she came out better, if not physically right away, but physically in spirit. I can't thank him enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Words of Wisdom
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr.Manos for 30years...We often forget that a doctor is also 'human' like we are. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my life as I would him...and my Mother also went to him...now that's a precious thing to not just trust with anyone...but Dr.Manos. And maybe you don't understand his teasing,etc... however, I KNOW him to be a humanitarian and he's just trying to lighten things up some because I KNOW he does care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does't spend time with patient comes in and makes jokes and degrading remarks not professional at all or at times. Does not do his job to the fullest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Probalby the worst medical experience in a dr.'s office, I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Manos, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Amador

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Zweig

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Pong

36 years experience

5.0 of 5