ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Park Is this you?
  • 45
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Park?


75 Ratings with 19 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

failed surgery

I had surgery with Dr. Andrew Park over an year ago. I'm still in severe pain. Had a big open back fusion surgery and my pain is significantly worse than ever before. I had a two other surgeons at TBI to evaluate me and they are telling me that I need another surgery to fix the spine because the fusion didn't take. They have to open my stomach to get to the spine. I can't believe this guy told me he can fix me with small surgery. I ended up with big incision and now I need even bigger surgery. Very sad.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

I feel a bit rushed, and he didn't thoroughly go over everything I wanted to know with me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

two surgeries

My husband had 360 lower lumbar surgery in November and 3 level fusion in December. He is extremely smart and a caring doctor. We live 6 hours away and he was very accomodating of our situation. My husband is healing well - having some issues with the neck and Dr.Park is still invested in finding a resolution. He is a great doctor in fact I have made an appt with him for evalution this next month.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

great caring surgeon

Dr Park operated on my son who then recommended him to me 4 years ago. My pain down my leg was so bad I couldn't stand up straight. I had already had 2 back surgeries by different doctors. Dr park did a fusion and I have done great. I was back playing golf within 4 months. Happiness is!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Miracle Worker

Had Disc replacement surgery on C4,5 & 6 in 2011. Excellent outcome and no recurring issues. Know people who went to him previously with same problem. One had a ruptured disc and when she woke up all the pain was gone, thus the "Miracle Worker" tag. I highly recommend Dr. Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Poor Staff Behavior

After an hour in the waiting area outside I was escorted to an exam room for an additional twenty minute wait. Unfortunately, while in the exam room I could hear one of the staff in a nearby room very unprofessionally discussing my new patient information in a very unfavorable manor. I arrived in physical pain but left in both physical and emotional pain. i expected to feel better not worse.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Excellent medical knowledge and judgements. Excellent surgical outcome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Haven't been seen by a better Dr of any kind!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Mr.

Great surgeon. Installed rods to repair my T4 and T5 vertebrae.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Best ortho in Dallas, Texas

Dr. Park is one of the best ortho's in Dallas. He is kind, personable and precise..... He performed both of my neck fusions and did a great job. I had them done about 6 years apart and I would not use another doctor. His wife is a dermatologist, I hear she is awesome too. You can't go wrong with this caring, compassionate man........

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Neck Surgery

Dr Andrew Park Is the most caring compassionate Dr I have ever met. He performed neck surgery on me six years ago. I have not had any pain whatsoever. I completely have faith and trust in Dr. Park and know he was a God send. I highly recommend him. His staff is very professional and caring as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Love Dr Park

Had surgery in 2007 for spondylosis and spondylolisthesis. Six years later, I am still 100%. Took me a little while to get there, but hats off to Dr. Andrew Park.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Addison, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Hennessy

    Dr. Michael Hennessy

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Addison, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Cameron Carmody

    Dr. Cameron Carmody

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Addison, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (116)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Viere

    Dr. Robert Viere

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Addison, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    32