Dr. Andrew Park MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
two surgeries
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had 360 lower lumbar surgery in November and 3 level fusion in December. He is extremely smart and a caring doctor. We live 6 hours away and he was very accomodating of our situation. My husband is healing well - having some issues with the neck and Dr.Park is still invested in finding a resolution. He is a great doctor in fact I have made an appt with him for evalution this next month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
great caring surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Park operated on my son who then recommended him to me 4 years ago. My pain down my leg was so bad I couldn't stand up straight. I had already had 2 back surgeries by different doctors. Dr park did a fusion and I have done great. I was back playing golf within 4 months. Happiness is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Miracle Worker
Had Disc replacement surgery on C4,5 & 6 in 2011. Excellent outcome and no recurring issues. Know people who went to him previously with same problem. One had a ruptured disc and when she woke up all the pain was gone, thus the "Miracle Worker" tag. I highly recommend Dr. Park.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Poor Staff Behavior
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an hour in the waiting area outside I was escorted to an exam room for an additional twenty minute wait. Unfortunately, while in the exam room I could hear one of the staff in a nearby room very unprofessionally discussing my new patient information in a very unfavorable manor. I arrived in physical pain but left in both physical and emotional pain. i expected to feel better not worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Excellent medical knowledge and judgements. Excellent surgical outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't been seen by a better Dr of any kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Installed rods to repair my T4 and T5 vertebrae.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Best ortho in Dallas, Texas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park is one of the best ortho's in Dallas. He is kind, personable and precise..... He performed both of my neck fusions and did a great job. I had them done about 6 years apart and I would not use another doctor. His wife is a dermatologist, I hear she is awesome too. You can't go wrong with this caring, compassionate man........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Neck Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Andrew Park Is the most caring compassionate Dr I have ever met. He performed neck surgery on me six years ago. I have not had any pain whatsoever. I completely have faith and trust in Dr. Park and know he was a God send. I highly recommend him. His staff is very professional and caring as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Love Dr Park
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery in 2007 for spondylosis and spondylolisthesis. Six years later, I am still 100%. Took me a little while to get there, but hats off to Dr. Andrew Park.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
EXCELLENTS RESULTS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was referred by a friend after I had interviewed 3 high profile sports physicians. He had plenty of experience for his years with my condition participating in important large surgery studies. He diagnosed right away and I had surgery two weeks later on Dec. 1, 12. Recovery was exactly as he described and I am back to almost normal 9 months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
One of the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Park, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Hansen

38 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luke Spencer-Gardner

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Heinrich

12 years experience

3.7 of 5