Dr. Andy Hawthorne MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Negligent, unwilling to follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawthorne did an appendectomy on me after my appendix burst. 2 1/2 weeks later I called his office because my abdomen was swollen and I had sever abdominal pain. He waited 24 hours before getting back to me. Understand, my symptoms could have been due to peritonitis, which, if left untreated, could be fatal. His behavior was negligent to say the least. I'm still in sever pain and have to find another surgeon who will treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all our questions and the main thing he put us at ease with our situation. Wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Would recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawthorne is an excellent doctor. After gallbladder surgery, I had a rare condition with a bile duct leak. He was on top of my care, and I never worried about what was happening. He was always prompt with returning calls and helpful with explanations. I would recommend him as a surgeon to close friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Hawthorne was great from the first visit, all the way through my recovery. His office staff is very nice and accomidating. Would, and already have, recommended him to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Like Family
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall the experience with Dr. Hawthorne was great. He cared for my mother and treated us like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really good doctor that I would recommend to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained my condition in detail. Went above and beyond what I expected. Would recommend to anyone, including family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andy Hawthorne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.