ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andy Hawthorne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andy Hawthorne?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

The Best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Negligent, unwilling to follow up

Dr. Hawthorne did an appendectomy on me after my appendix burst. 2 1/2 weeks later I called his office because my abdomen was swollen and I had sever abdominal pain. He waited 24 hours before getting back to me. Understand, my symptoms could have been due to peritonitis, which, if left untreated, could be fatal. His behavior was negligent to say the least. I'm still in sever pain and have to find another surgeon who will treat me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Answered all our questions and the main thing he put us at ease with our situation. Wonderful experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Would recommend

Dr Hawthorne is an excellent doctor. After gallbladder surgery, I had a rare condition with a bile duct leak. He was on top of my care, and I never worried about what was happening. He was always prompt with returning calls and helpful with explanations. I would recommend him as a surgeon to close friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Great Experience

My experience with Dr. Hawthorne was great from the first visit, all the way through my recovery. His office staff is very nice and accomidating. Would, and already have, recommended him to my friends

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Like Family

Overall the experience with Dr. Hawthorne was great. He cared for my mother and treated us like family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Great doctor

Really good doctor that I would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Explained my condition in detail. Went above and beyond what I expected. Would recommend to anyone, including family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andy Hawthorne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Bratcher Runyan

    Dr. Bratcher Runyan

    General Surgery

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Mario Longoria

    Dr. Mario Longoria

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Jack Walzel

    General Surgery

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    33