The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Smith Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Smith?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Horrible experience

I have see doctors working at Mayo. Thus is he first rude doctor who does not want to listen to my concerns. When I didn't sign up for surgery he recommended he got up and left the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr.Smith is a miracle worker. My hand was burned and he made it better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Lacking compassion and ability to listen

Mayo is a great place but after two visits with this doctor, I would never care to see him again. I am a retired nurse and have met a lot of doctors. I have no doubt that he is a skilled surgeon and I am grateful he preformed a relatively painless injection on my thumb joint on my first visit. BUT his manner on a scale of 1-10 is a 1. He had no interest in listening to me. My second vist lasted less than 3 minutes despite his conclusion that the atrophy around my joint from one cortisone shot was ...as he said ..."shocking". He had "never seen" such a response. AS he was hurridly walked out of the room he was saying "let me know when you are ready to do surgery". His follow up notes on line were inaccurate because I DID have localized skin changes even though he charted there were none.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Worst Doctor I have seen.I have been happy with all other doctors from the Mayo clinic, but he was bad.I will never go back or would I recommend any human being to him.NEVER GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Love the Mayo hospital, absolutely hate this doctor. Generally I like having a doctor that cares about my well being and is caring and compassionate. This guy seemed like he was seeing me just to see me, and tried to get me out of the office as soon as possible. When asking about what my hand pain could possibly be, his final diagnosis was "I have no idea, take some tynelol. If it still hurts in a few months take my card and call me back". Calling this guy back is something I will never do

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Removed a large cyst on my wrist. No complications following surgery

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Tuan Truong

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Andrew Courson

    Plastic Surgery, Residency

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Daniel Krochmal

    Dr. Daniel Krochmal

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10