Dr. Anthony Bassanelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Palm Desert, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very amazing doctor. took the time to listen and really cared about what I had to say. one of the best doctors I have ever had the pleasure of working with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
An Extraordinary Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 81 years old. From time to time I have felt the need of psychiatric counseling. I have never met anyone more capable at his profession. Before all else, he is a wonderful human being. Those are few and had to find in any profession . I speak as a member of a "learned profession" myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
The truth has many faces, that is why we must search for it below the surface in all things
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bassanelli is very warm and caring and feels "safe". He presents as a person who is even profoundly wise and insightfel and kind. He is a rare human being working in a perfect capacity to create a better world. We are fortunate to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
underhanded charges
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor charges his patients a $375 "concierge" fee, above & beyond what insurance pays him. SHOCKING. When I asked what the fee was for, the office manager said it was so the doctor would be available 24/7 to his patients. (Aren't all doctors supposed to be available to patients 24/7 per their Hippocratic Oath?)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B cared for my Mom and is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Amazing Doctor, horrid staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get past the front desk gal, he's a wonderful and caring Doctor. I spent a few years with him and his previous gal, whom everyone loves! It's unfortunate that he didn't hire someone professional, when she retired. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone based purely on the inability to get past the front desk, unreturned calls, and messages never relayed, and the final straw, my urgent need to be seen was questioned by the front desk gal and never relayed to the dr. Very dangerous should you truly need to be seen. He gets 5 stars, staff ZERO stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Bassanelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.