Dr. Anthony Hedley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Great experience with Dr. Hedley
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my left knee replaced by Dr. Hedley in June of 2010. I have nothing bad to say about the total experience. I thought Dr. Hedley did a great job with the surgery. My recovery time was about 3 months to get back to work, and about 6 months before I felt 'normal' again. Here I am 6 1/2 years later and the left knee works perfectly. The knee replacement surgery was a life changing experience for the better, and it has helped me keep my weight down and activity level up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Hedley since1987...he's done 3 surgeries on me. He's the best Ortho MD ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hedley was fantastic and the only thing I would have asked is that he saw me on the follow up visits instead of his colleagues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute worst experience. 6-months post-surgery (3rd one in a year) and unable to walk without crutches. Lack of ownership, guidance and follow-through astoundingly deficient. Repeatedly denied any wrong-doing despite x-rays showing improper hardware placement. After 5 months, finally admitted to surgical error. Today, I live with significant pain, nerve damage, and cannot functionally straighten nor bend my leg. Incompetence and negligence have had a profoundly negative impact on my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Headley did a great job on my hips and was very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inane knee replacement still have alot problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
I had a knee replacement in 2010 and I thought with the doctor having so much experience that I was in good hands. Very disappointed in the outcome. My knee is not straight at all and that leg is a half inch short which means you "always" have to wear shoes to make up for the length discrepancy. If I could do it again, I would definitely choose another doctor. Sorry Dr Hedley, this is one time you really messed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
This guy is good at his craft.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous knowledge, wisdom and skill. After replacing my hip, no pain from day one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
performed hip replacement. excellent result. would highly recommend dr. Hedley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Greatest Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After researching Doctors I found Dr. Hedley to perform my left Hip replacement. I had been practically crippled in pain and limped and was on pain pills and a walker. I am a ballet dancer. 8 months after Dr. Heldley's hip replacement I am dancing again and pain free, both legs the identical length. Perfection. That is how I describe Dr. Hedley's skill in hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Hedley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Leah Brown

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sumko

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mauricio Valdes

24 years experience

4.8 of 5