Dr. Anthony Hedley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Hedley since1987...he's done 3 surgeries on me. He's the best Ortho MD ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hedley was fantastic and the only thing I would have asked is that he saw me on the follow up visits instead of his colleagues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute worst experience. 6-months post-surgery (3rd one in a year) and unable to walk without crutches. Lack of ownership, guidance and follow-through astoundingly deficient. Repeatedly denied any wrong-doing despite x-rays showing improper hardware placement. After 5 months, finally admitted to surgical error. Today, I live with significant pain, nerve damage, and cannot functionally straighten nor bend my leg. Incompetence and negligence have had a profoundly negative impact on my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Headley did a great job on my hips and was very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inane knee replacement still have alot problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
I had a knee replacement in 2010 and I thought with the doctor having so much experience that I was in good hands. Very disappointed in the outcome. My knee is not straight at all and that leg is a half inch short which means you "always" have to wear shoes to make up for the length discrepancy. If I could do it again, I would definitely choose another doctor. Sorry Dr Hedley, this is one time you really messed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
This guy is good at his craft.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous knowledge, wisdom and skill. After replacing my hip, no pain from day one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
performed hip replacement. excellent result. would highly recommend dr. Hedley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Greatest Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After researching Doctors I found Dr. Hedley to perform my left Hip replacement. I had been practically crippled in pain and limped and was on pain pills and a walker. I am a ballet dancer. 8 months after Dr. Heldley's hip replacement I am dancing again and pain free, both legs the identical length. Perfection. That is how I describe Dr. Hedley's skill in hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Fornmer Patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hedley is an outstanding surgeon who has replaced three of our four hips. With his extensive knowledge and skill, we have both experienced smooth transitions with no complications. We are truly grateful to this doctor for his wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Hedley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.