ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Monteiro Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Monteiro Jr?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Monteiro Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Super thorough and patient

I went to Dr Monteiro for a second opinion regarding a hysterectomy. The first physician kept telling me I'd "get my body back." I wear little or no makeup, and am more concerned with being alive for my 8 year old daughter than looking good in a bikini. Dr M gave me the medical reasons I needed the surgery and was patient, thorough, never once made me feel rushed, or that any of my relentless questions were stupid. He was competent and kind before, during and after.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Great OB!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Wonderful caring staff. Never been uncomfortable with Dr. Monteiro

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

I was kinda nervous about having a male Dr. during my pregnancy, but Dr. Montiero eased any nervousness I had. He addressed all of my concerns and was very patient, understanding and caring through my entire pregnancy. I would never want to go to any Dr. except him, he's a wonderful individual and an outstanding doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

I adore Dr. Monteiro! So nice and attentive. Wonderful doctor and I recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

The BEST care I've ever received from a DoctTheor!!!

Dr. Monteiro is an excellent Doctor!! I have never received better care from a Doctor. I moved to Austin in the middle of my pregnancy and he helped me through my pregnancy which included gestational diabetes and after my pregnancy with postpartum depression. He truly cares about his patients and is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Best Doctor I have found.

I will say this when I was pregnant I ended up going through 3 doctors the 3rd being my last. I was very hesitant to have a male doctor. But I am so glad I decided to meet with him. I love my doctor very much he put me at ease with everything. I never felt rushed in any of my appointments he would take his time with me and explain anything I had questions on. I am very thankful for him being my doc, if it weren't for him I feel my daughter would either not be here today or would have medical issues as some doctors are not as attentive during labor but he was and very reassuring. I had to have a c-section and I would do it all over again. If you want a doctor who will listen to you and help you with your concerns this is the doctor for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Incredibly friendly, trustworthy, and intelligent

Dr. Monteiro greets you with enthusiasm and makes you feel as though you are talking to a friend. Nothing is ever uncomfortable, awkward, or unpleasant when you are being seen. He thoroughly answers any and all questions you may have, and never leaves you unsatisfied. Appointments with him are easy and productive. I will continue to keep him as my OB/GYN for as long as he works there, and I would recommend him to my closest friends. I only wish he was a general practitioner, so that he could be my primary care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Truly a blessing to me and my family

I was 40 when I gave birth to my only child. I feel because of Dr. Monteiro, my baby was born with very little trouble, and I believe, with all of my heart, without Dr. Monteiro, things would have been very different, in a bad way. I will FOREVER be grateful to this Dr. Thank you and your staff for my healthy baby boy, who now is 2.4 years old!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Dr. Monterio is an amazing doctor. He always makes you feel like you are important. He does not dismiss your concerns. He takes the time to really listen to you and help you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Highly recommend Dr. Monteiro and Austin Regional Clinic

I am 38 years old and recently gave birth to my 4th child with the assistance of Dr. Monteiro and his wonderful staff at Austin Regional Clinic (ARC) for prenatal care with labor and delivery at Cedar Park Regional Medical Center (CPRMC). New to the Cedar Park area, I chose Dr. Monteiro based on proximity to my home and the excellent ratings and reviews he has received online. Having previously delivered 3 daughters with 2 different doctors at 3 different hospitals (as well as seeing many different ob/gyns and dr.'s offices over the years in Texas), I can honestly highly recommend Dr. Monteiro. He and the entire staff at ARC (from the front desk, the nurses, the staff in the Lab - every single person I came into contact with), was friendly and happy, and I genuinely felt that they cared for my and my unborn child's health and well-being - not like they were just doing their jobs. The same can be said about the nurses, doctors, pediatricians - everyone I came into contact with - who provided care at CPRMC. Wait times (in the office, in the examination room) can barely be called that, because I never waited more than 10 mins for anything, the average was probably 5-7 minutes. Overall, my experience with Dr. Monteiro, ARC, and CPRMC exceeded my expectations, and I am very pleased with the medical care I received. I have never written a review for anything before, but the outstanding care I received has compelled me to do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Great OB

After three years of fertility treatments, I'd been to several OBs -- most of whom kept me waiting. When I finally got pregnant, I asked a friend who had four kids who she recommended in Cedar Park, and she pointed me to Dr. Monteiro. I really like him; he's energetic and attentive, takes time to answer all my questions (no matter how dumb), and really listens. I never feel rushed. His staff is great, and the program at ARC/Cedar Park Medical Center is great. You get a free book, set up for all kinds of programs, and they are always available for questions via phone. I also like that I can do all the testing there on site -- I don't have to go to a separate lab. Very, very pleased with the entire experience so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Monteiro Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.

  • Dr. Sabrina Collins

    Dr. Sabrina Collins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cedar Park, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Frank Hinds

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cedar Park, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (57)
    14
  • Dr. George Shashoua

    Dr. George Shashoua

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Cedar Park, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (105)
    26