advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

35

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Apr 8th, 2015

Dr. P is one of the best pain management specialists I have ever had. He is so compassionate and caring and he genuinely cares about his patients. I have been seeing a PM specialist for almost 15 years, mostly anesthesiologists, but after finding Dr. P I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. Don't believe some of the negative press he's gotten lately due to a former patient. Consider Dr. P for treatment and judge him accordingly by what he can do for you. There must be a reason why his office is so busy and it's because all his patients are willing put up with extended wait times in the waiting room to see one of the best. He's one of the few physicians who actually spends a lot of time with each individual patient, unlike some physicians who spend less than three minutes with each patient. I guarantee you'll never find another PM doctor as caring as Dr. P and he's worth the wait.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
The greatest physician in practice show details The greatest physician in practice
by Sara on Mar 25th, 2015

Dr. Anthony Picchiello is the best physician I have ever had. His quiet, attentive, nuturing demeanor puts the most apprehensive patients at ease. He is a staunch advocate for his patient's needs and makes improving quality of life an obtainable goal. Dr. Picchiello practices a sub-specialty of medicine that cares for the most notoriously difficult patient base- those who suffer from severe, unrelenting pain. He should be commended for continuing to practice pain management in a time of increased scrutiny and suspicion from the State, who seemly will stop at nothing to end the practice of medical pain management in an attempt to restore public "confidence" after the exposure of "pill mills" lead to national humiliation. The Florida Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance is more concerned with their reputation than ensuring patients receive quality care, and in the end they will not only destroy the reputation of beloved doctors but allow countless patients to suffer needlessly.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 14th, 2015

I wonder who these people are talking about in Feb and march as Dr Pichiello lost his licence on 2/17/2015. Surely he's not still seeing patients without a license?

Mar 10th, 2015

He help give me a quality of life and he cares.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
very caring excellent doctor i give doctor picchello 10 stars show details very caring excellent doctor i give doctor picchello 10 stars
by sherry on Mar 3rd, 2015

excellent doctor very compationate doctor and cares about each and every patient and always asks how is the medication helping you. and always says and tells u everytime ur visit before he hands u ur prescriptions do not share or sell or take more than you are supposed to and take all your medications as how there prescribed to take.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 24th, 2015

Fantastic physician, who listens to his patients and offers help!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 23rd, 2015

I have seen Dr. Picchiello for over 10 years, and have found him to be compassionate, caring, courteous, and very knowledgeable concerning my chronic pain needs. Dr. Picchiello is very professional, working with patients that have TRUE chronic pain, to assist them to reduce discomfort, without overmedicating. I have always had a physical examination, along with reviewing current meds, how I am using them, and any health changes that need to be reported.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
JUST THE BEST DOCTORS AROUND show details JUST THE BEST DOCTORS AROUND
Nov 8th, 2011

Will not ever try to find any other doctor for my neck and spine problems EVER....!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
One of the World's greatest Doctors show details One of the World's greatest Doctors
Feb 17th, 2011

He is an absolutely wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients and not how much money is making. He works all hours of the day and night. My son has Spina bifida and herniated discs in his back. He is terrified of doctors and Dr. P - as I affectionatly call him - put my son at total ease about his condition and told him he would get the best care he could possibly provide. When we left his office, my smiles for the first time in months. He has hope for the frst in months that he might actually get better. Hia pain is finally at a bearable level that he can actually do something around the house and maybe go outside. He hasn't left the house in over 9 months excpt to go to the doctor.He stays in his room in bed all the time because is in too much pain. Today he took a short walk outside. I was elated and so was he. Thank you so very much Dr. P. You're the best!!! Dr. P - as I an amazing doctor. He listens to his patients very intently. He always does a full exam at every visit. His bedside manner is excellent. I took my son to him because he has spina Bifida an herniated discs in his back which cause him great, pain;so as you can imagine he is terrified. Dr, P put him completely at ease. He feels he is in the best of hands. When we left his office, my son smiled for the first time in months. He has hope! Thank you, Dr. P. You are truely a life saver.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
An Exceptional Pain Doctor show details An Exceptional Pain Doctor
by Ronald Cornwell on May 28th, 2009

Dr. Picchiello brought me from being bedridden for 3 years to being able to have a decent quality of life. He is caring and considerate and talks to you as a friend as well as a Doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse