The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anton Bilchik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anton Bilchik?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Dr. Bilchik did a bowel resection in August, 2014 at Saint Johns. I got infections at the resection site and at my navel. Was in the hospital 14 days and came home with an open wound that took weeks to close. i got a ventral hernia as a result of the surgery. He performed surgery again. Terrible pain for months afterwards and the hernia came back. He then suggested I go to another surgeon. I do not recommend this doctor. He really has made my life miserable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

He is The best Dr in The united state and the world he care a but the patient and make the big thing for pitent so easy he knows his work very good and after the God he saved my He is Great Gentelman and i Kissed His hand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Bilchik is a pioneer and truly one of the best (if not THE best) surgeon on the West Coast when it comes to GI cancers. Everything from his patience to his ability to explain even the most complicated of cases makes him truly the best choice in a medical professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carcinoid cancer since 2000 and four major surgeries later. I

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

He is a caring doctor.

Posted on January 28th, 2012

He is a caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DF of NC

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Best of the best..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended!

Posted on June 14th, 2009

He is an excellent and caring Dr . and a life saver! He has saved my husbands life more than once when nobody else would touch him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anton Bilchik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.