Rheumatologist
12 years of experience

Accepting new patients
8640 W 3rd St
Suite 300
Central LA, Los Angeles, CA 90048
310-659-7878
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.0555555555556 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2380952380952 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5909090909091 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5909090909091 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5909090909091 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not good  |  show details
Feb 8th, 2014

Failed to get back to me at all when I had excruciating knee pain. All he had to do was prescribe indomethacin. In desperation, I saw an orthopaedic surgeon who gave me this medicine; relief was instantaneous.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  THE BEST OF THE BEST!  |  show details
by Gungor Demirezer on May 15th, 2013

When I dragged myself to Dr. Horizon's office with an MRI report in my hand which showed 3 serious fractures in my spine, I was looking at a very gloomy future. One evening while walking in my garden, I fell down in a deep hole left by my careless gardener. I was having horrifying pain. Any movement – walking, sitting, lying down – and terrifying pain was taking control of my body. Tears were running down my face. I tried to hold myself not to keep screaming. Those were the darkest days of my life. My future was dead or confined to a wheelchair the rest of my life. Then Dr. Horizon saved my life! Dr. Horizon is one of the highly specialized doctor with great knowledge and a golden heart who treats his patients with love, affection, understanding, courtesy, caring, kindness, generosity and respect – like his own family members. His humanity and great knowledge are beyond belief. I cannot find any words high enough to describe my appreciation to him. Every day when I walk freely, sit down, lie down, I remember my darkest days and am so thankful to Dr. Horizon who enabled me to get my life back. All I can say is he is a very rare gem – God's gift to his patients - and THE BEST OF THE BEST! Also, his staff were always polite and helpful during my recovery. I will always be in debt to this great doctor. Gungor Demirezer

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  WORST STAFF, TERRIBLE FRONT DESK  |  show details
Jan 31st, 2012

NO MATTER HOW GOOD THE DOCTOR IS, EVERYTHING STARTS AT A FRONT DESK. THIS ONE IS AN ABSOLUTE WORST. I DO NOT THINK I'VE EVER BEEN TO THE MEDICAL OFFICE WITH PERSONNEL SO NOT-FRIENDLY, NOT- CARING AND NOT COMPASSIONATE TOWARDS SICK PATIENT.S NEED. TODAY I WAS REFUSED SERVICE BY A RECEPTIONIST, EVEN THOUGH I HAD AN APPOINTMENT AND I WAS IN PAIN . AT ANY COST AVOID ANY COMMUNICATION WITH "LUANNA"-RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL AND A WRONG PERSON TO WORK IN A MEDICAL FIELD.I HAVE A FEELING THAT DR. HORIZON DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN HIS FRONT OFFICE.. HE IS A GOOD KNOWLEDGEABLE DOCTOR. JUST NEEDS NEW GOOD STAFF.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best Doctor I have ever seen!!!!  |  show details
Oct 21st, 2011

Unfortunately Dr. H does not take my insurance, if he did I would still be his patient. There is not enough room to say all the great things about him as a physician, except to say if you look up the definition for "great physician and person" Dr. H.'s picture would be there. I envy those who have the compatible insurance or the money to pay to see this wonderful doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Horizon is AMAZING  |  show details
Sep 22nd, 2011

He was able to correctly diagnose a problem that other doctors simply swept under the rug. He spent over half an hour discussing the diagnosis and possible treatments. He was never rushed and made me feel like I really mattered. He is a G-d sent and my life is better because of him. Thank you Dr. Horizon!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 21st, 2011

He is extreemly smart and to the point. He diagnosted me in one visit and i have had no problem since.I will recomend him to all who i love.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 25th, 2011

He and his staff are the worst in US. I hope nobody will have the experience I had with his staff. I went through worst of my life in his officeand would not recommend this office to anybody.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Kind, caring and knowledgeable  |  show details
May 21st, 2010

After four years with a local doctor and getting nowhere with my SLE, I decided to see a rheumatologist in CA where my interist is located. Dr. Horizon took one look at my meds list and after a long conversation about side affects, changed most of my meds. I am feeling better; I still have bad days but knowing there will be good days keeps me going! He is so compassionate and caring, he should be used a teaching tool in med school!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2008

Dr Horizon is the most caring and sensitive doctor I have ever had. He is very responsive to my needs and is always there for me. I wish I could only have one doctor and it would be him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  This man saved my mother's life  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2008

After we gave up on all the doctors, after they couldnt diagnose my mother, this doctor diagnosed and treated my 81 year old mother in a matter of days. I recommend him highly. He is professional, accurate, responsive, and smart. Not to mention that he is easy on the eyes.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent  |  show details
Jun 13th, 2008

One of the best doctors I have ever had. Extremely responsive and thorough.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 28th, 2005

Best doctor I have ever been to. Excellent bedside manner. Very curious and very kind.