The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Fong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Fong?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great provider

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Listens well, gives options and actually cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazingly great MD

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Excellent MD. Doesn't use a nurse practitioner. Sees his patients, calls them back, accurate assessments, great bedside manner. Rare MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billing Department need better phone manners

Posted on January 26th, 2016

My only complaint is the billing department . Carla who works in the billing department is very rude when a question or a dispute of my bill was brought up. She was very unprofessional with her choice of words. Dr. Fong is an excellent Doctor, but his staff member Carla should take a customer service class since she is representing Dr. Fong in a very poor manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great family dr

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Always explains things, not just you have this, but it caused by this, and this is what your body is doing and this is why it feels that way. always wants to try a simple solution first, and often that works

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 18th, 2013

Dr. Fong has been our family doctor for over twenty years. My children are now 27 and 19 and both still see him. My husband and In could not imagine our health care and the care of our children being put in better hands. Dr. Fong has always been accessible, returns phone calls & does follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2013

Dr. Fong has been my primary care physician for more than 5 years, and I could not be happier. I have experience in dealing with many doctors on a daily basis as a caregiver, and Dr. Fong is the best doctor I have ever met. Extremely dedicated, very intelligent and always caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2010

This Doctor is excellent. He has been our family doctor for years. Now that our children have grown and have children of their own, our two sons and their families also have him as their family doctor. We recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'd recommend this Dr.

Posted on October 12th, 2009

I feel comfortable when my kids go in for their appointments. Dr. Fong takes the time to listen to their questions and gives answers they can understand. He even has a sense of humor. All my kids feel as ease asking questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Fong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fair Oaks, CA.