The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Fong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Fong?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Great provider

Listens well, gives options and actually cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

amazingly great MD

Excellent MD. Doesn't use a nurse practitioner. Sees his patients, calls them back, accurate assessments, great bedside manner. Rare MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Billing Department need better phone manners

My only complaint is the billing department . Carla who works in the billing department is very rude when a question or a dispute of my bill was brought up. She was very unprofessional with her choice of words. Dr. Fong is an excellent Doctor, but his staff member Carla should take a customer service class since she is representing Dr. Fong in a very poor manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

great family dr

Always explains things, not just you have this, but it caused by this, and this is what your body is doing and this is why it feels that way. always wants to try a simple solution first, and often that works

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Fong has been our family doctor for over twenty years. My children are now 27 and 19 and both still see him. My husband and In could not imagine our health care and the care of our children being put in better hands. Dr. Fong has always been accessible, returns phone calls & does follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Dr. Fong has been my primary care physician for more than 5 years, and I could not be happier. I have experience in dealing with many doctors on a daily basis as a caregiver, and Dr. Fong is the best doctor I have ever met. Extremely dedicated, very intelligent and always caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

This Doctor is excellent. He has been our family doctor for years. Now that our children have grown and have children of their own, our two sons and their families also have him as their family doctor. We recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

I'd recommend this Dr.

I feel comfortable when my kids go in for their appointments. Dr. Fong takes the time to listen to their questions and gives answers they can understand. He even has a sense of humor. All my kids feel as ease asking questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Fong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fair Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Allen Priest Jr

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Fair Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    45
  • Dr. Gilbert Martinez

    Dr. Gilbert Martinez

    Family Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Ceasar Banda

    Family Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0.06 mi

    2.6
    (35)
    26