ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashok Modha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashok Modha?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Dr. Modha is very patient and takes the time to answer all of my questions. He listed to my concerns and was able to come up with a compromise that was agreeable to both of us. I've been told Dr. Modha is the surgeon to have if you're needing brain surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Money hungry Doctor go back to Canada

I would never let a Doctor that cares more about the finances of a patent first.Stay away in my opinion.

Doctor's Response

I takes patient concerns seriously. While I can%u2019t comment directly on this particular instance, I strive to be respectful to my patients and always deliver the highest quality of care. If you still have concerns, I encourage you to contact our office at 360-254-6165. Thank you.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

review

Dr. Modha is without exception one of the most caring and compassionate Drs I have ever had. He took his time with me no matter how long it took and made me feel like I was the only patient he had. He removed a tumor from the back of my brain in '05 and this year he was able to release me as his patient. My husband and I thank him so much for his kindness and his wisdom.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Difficult to diagnose back problem

Dr. Modha working with Dr. Gambee gave me back my life.I went through 18 months on very intense pain with levels 7 to 9. I was originally in Kaiser, and after 6 months with no help (they didn't even do an MRI) I changed health plans at work and found Rebound clinic.I went though long term use of oxycodone, had 7 spinal injections, was on ice packs every 4 hours around the clock, a mind numbing experience. MRIs showed some disk damage and due to the intense pain levels, surgery was done to repair the disk. This did not solve the pain. Dr. Gambee and Dr.Modha isolated the pain more specifically with injections and two months later did a more extensive surgery to clean out bone spurs on the nerve (as I understand it). They were both very patience and compassionate in diagnosing and correcting the source of the pain. I have had as close to 100% recovery as possible. No pain with normal activity. I am 66, very active with swimming or workout daily. Dr. Modha (with Dr. Gambee) restored my life. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashok Modha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.

  • Dr. Jay Miller

    Dr. Jay Miller

    Neurological Surgery

    Vancouver, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Norman Rokosz

    Dr. Norman Rokosz

    Neurological Surgery

    Vancouver, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Roham Moftakhar

    Neurological Surgery

    Vancouver, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    15