Dr. Ashok Parmar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr parmar is rude and disrespectful to the people that are
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mukesh Patel is the best doctor there. Although, after saying I wanted to limit narcotics use, getting any useful help took over a year when I asked to review my mri from 1 year ago, Really no hands on inspection of painful areas. Dr Parmar spends no time with you whether seeing him in the office or surgery center. He got my medicine wrong when I saw him in office. He has you sign a blank consent in the surgery center and gives no explanation of the procedure nor asks if you have any questions. Office staff very rude. My review of Mukesh Patel is a 3.5. The rest is maybe a 2.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Horrible!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have other options......use them!!! I have been coming to this Dr. for 5yrs and I always think they will get better, but they DON'T!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Dr. Ashok Parmar
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met with Dr. Parmar one time then was passed off to three different doctors. I love the one I have now and hope they don't assign another doctor. The phone staff at extension 500 is rude and impatient. The office staff is okay. But that's it. In office wait time is horrible. Sometimes it is an hour before being seen and another half hour to 45 minutes of waiting in your private room before being seen by the doctor. His office does NOT call to remind you of your appointment. I wish my original pain management doctor was still available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I confess it was painful but now, I feel some relief
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Disorganized
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office includes the pain management, an outpatient surgery center for injections and such and also an Urgent Care Clinic. I chose to change to this office due to it's new location close to my home and primary MD. The biggest issue has been getting prescriptions filled. If you can't see your doctor in 30 days, then you must call in days in advance and then go in and wait for scripts. Now they fax them but you have to call still. It appears that the providers are stretched very thin by the number of patients and office staff is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
feedback
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mukesh Patel is a wonderful doctor and takes his time and cares about his patients. his staff is also great always and have smile on there faces. I recommend anyone to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor English , rude, disrespectful to females.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
discouraged
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a kind group of people. And you might think compassion would have been important to the doctors and staff!BUT NOPE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have received many herniated or fractured discs in my back and the shots I get at Dr. Parmar's help me very much. My biggest concern is getting a hold of the office staff to schedule the next appt. No one was answering the main number on his card. They said I could put in an extension number to reach someone but I didn't know what ext I needed. Left a message. No one returned my call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good clinic with good doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashok Parmar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Don Paxton

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raghunath Kuchakulla

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arturo Palencia

24 years experience

3.0 of 5