The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Atul Kapadia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atul Kapadia?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atul Kapadia?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Awesome Doctor/Wonderful Staff

I'm very pleased with the care I receive from him. He's very good with my elderly parents. They have been under his care for many years. At the office, it is nice that you can have bloodwork done there as well. Always a pleasure dealing with the front desk from making appointments to any other various issues that may arise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

he's been my primary care doctor for many years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Highly Recommended

My Mother has been a patient of Dr. Kapadia's for many years. When my Mother started with him, she was severly ill. Dr. Kapadia worked diligently and patiently with her, and her health improved greatly. His entire staff is absolutely wonderful as well. We are never rushed, can get appointments easily, do not wait long to be seen. Dr. Kapadia is very good at explaining what is wrong and what the plan is to fix it. He's the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

cannot say enough about this practice... thorough... responsive, insightful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Best doctor

Dr. Kapadia and his staff are the best I've experienced. Dr. Kapada never rushes you and answers every question in great detail. He has diagnosed every ailment I brought to him with 100 percent accuracy. I am always totally confident that he will properly tend to my health care. I highly recommend Dr. Kapadia if you need a caring and knowledgeable physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Thoroughly satisfied

I also was a patient of Dr McCarthy and was hesitant to switch. I did not see a Dr. for a year and only did because of a case of the flu. Dr Kapadia did find time to see me. He also got my hypertension and cholesterol problems under control. I have since retired and moved to the Richmond area but have no plans to switch Doctor's.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

dr kapadia

i was a patient of dr mccarthy's before when he closed his office he recommended dr kapadia he takes his time with you not rushes you in and out of the office the staff is great when i have a appointed time to see him i don't have to wait an hour or so like other dr office's do. i wouold recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

patients daughter

r). To me it seems as though all he is worried about is making money ...and not the care of his patient. I will be doing a search from out of state to try and find her a caring Dr. One that really is concerned about the welfare of his patients. Also I would like this to be posted. It appears that only the good reviews are posted. I found this issue in another site as well. PLEASE POST

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Excellent Doctor

We've used this doctor as our primary care physician for the past five years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Our other doctors, all specialists, have commented on how good he is in detecting issues in their specialty areas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Very Pleased with Dr Kapadia

I was a patient of Dr. William McCarthy's and was very disappointed when he quit the GP practice. He recommended Dr. Kapadia and I have been going to him since around 2003 or 2004. I am very pleased with him and his staff. I'd recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Atul Kapadia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. Raushan Abdula

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Farn Chan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Mariano Chutuape

    Dr. Mariano Chutuape

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    28