Dr. Atul Kapadia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's been my primary care doctor for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mother has been a patient of Dr. Kapadia's for many years. When my Mother started with him, she was severly ill. Dr. Kapadia worked diligently and patiently with her, and her health improved greatly. His entire staff is absolutely wonderful as well. We are never rushed, can get appointments easily, do not wait long to be seen. Dr. Kapadia is very good at explaining what is wrong and what the plan is to fix it. He's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cannot say enough about this practice... thorough... responsive, insightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kapadia and his staff are the best I've experienced. Dr. Kapada never rushes you and answers every question in great detail. He has diagnosed every ailment I brought to him with 100 percent accuracy. I am always totally confident that he will properly tend to my health care. I highly recommend Dr. Kapadia if you need a caring and knowledgeable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Thoroughly satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also was a patient of Dr McCarthy and was hesitant to switch. I did not see a Dr. for a year and only did because of a case of the flu. Dr Kapadia did find time to see me. He also got my hypertension and cholesterol problems under control. I have since retired and moved to the Richmond area but have no plans to switch Doctor's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
dr kapadia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was a patient of dr mccarthy's before when he closed his office he recommended dr kapadia he takes his time with you not rushes you in and out of the office the staff is great when i have a appointed time to see him i don't have to wait an hour or so like other dr office's do. i wouold recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
patients daughter
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
r). To me it seems as though all he is worried about is making money ...and not the care of his patient. I will be doing a search from out of state to try and find her a caring Dr. One that really is concerned about the welfare of his patients. Also I would like this to be posted. It appears that only the good reviews are posted. I found this issue in another site as well. PLEASE POST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've used this doctor as our primary care physician for the past five years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Our other doctors, all specialists, have commented on how good he is in detecting issues in their specialty areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Very Pleased with Dr Kapadia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. William McCarthy's and was very disappointed when he quit the GP practice. He recommended Dr. Kapadia and I have been going to him since around 2003 or 2004. I am very pleased with him and his staff. I'd recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Atul Kapadia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Farn Chan

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mariano Chutuape

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Houshang Makipour

48 years experience

4.4 of 5