Dr. Bhuvanaprasad Mandalapu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Hard to get in touch with the staff. Receptionist is nice but the office is messy and the examination room is just as bad. The equipment looked outdated and the Dr. seemed uninterested in my complaints concerning my health. My exam was fast and probably inaccurate. Now I have to chew my referring doctor out and find a real neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a 3x5 book store flip book to find symptoms. Would never recommend to friend nor enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was treated well, staff was great and dr spent a lot of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say that I have seen Dr. Mandalapu now for 4 visits. After suffering many many months with a migraine that several neuro could not seem to help me out with Dr. Mandalapu was able to help me immediately. The office Staff the only office person he has is courteous, helpful, extremely busy but treats all patients with a smile and is respectful. I have read the reviews and are shocked with them as for my experience it has been far more different. I have always received confirmation calls to confirm appts the day before I have to be there. Kudos to their small practice You guys are doing a great job!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
worst doctor experience of my life
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor service, starting with the receptionist Mary who never returns calls, does reminder/follow up calls, and forgets to write your appointment down then you show up and she says "I am sorry I forgot to write it down". This happened to me three times. The Dr is rude, insensitive, rushes you and doesn't listen. A very very bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Terrible doctor, lovely staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor barely skimmed my chart before seeing me. He prescribed me medications I was allergic to, messed with medications, he wasn't prescribing me. Rarely spoke to me about what was going on with me and maybe spent a total of 5 minutes in my room; when the waiting room, office, and parking lot was completely empty. So there was no need to rush. My overall experience has been horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
RUN AWAY FAST, find an ethical Neurologist....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M's name was given to me on my after care instructions from St. David's South. I had been to the St.D, ER because of a TIA. Paperwork told me to follow up in 1-2 days. Appt. was scheduled on 2nd day from release. Arrived in Dr. M's office on time w/ the requested paperwork. We started discussing my medical history. I told him I suffered from retractable migraines & have been waiting 2 months for the Neuro my GP Dr. referred to. Told him the appt was in a few weeks. Told him I tried to get an urgent appt w/ that Dr. There was no room in that Dr. schedule & they told me to follow St. D's instructions. Dr. M abruptly told me that I could NOT HAVE 2 NEUROLOGISTS, said that he WOULD NOT SEE OR TREAT ME. i repeated I was following the instructions given to me from the hosp. where he is a staff member. I asked HOW CAN YOU TURN AWAY A PATIENT WHO WAS IN THE ER FOR A TIA and that HIS NAME was specifically given and that he was TOTALLY UNETHICAL. He then berated his recept. for scheduling my appt. I told him I didn't want him to lay a hand on me after this behavior. I left his office and immediately drove to St. David's South Administrative office. I spent several hours there speaking w/ Admin. staff. I FILED A DETAILED COMPLAINT. He graduated from med school as an internist. His Med. Lic was issued in 2000. He was Neurology Certified on 09/19/2013 certification contingent on meeting MOC requirements ........A NEUROLOGY ROOKIE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Great Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr.Mandalapu in 2009,Dr.Mandalapu diagnosed my condition quickly,and was very instrumental in my full recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Dangerous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is dangerous. He did not give me an exam on my first visit to him, made up false exam report, billed my insurance for services not performed and then tried to convince me that I was delusional when I confronted him about not performing an exam. Please go elsewhere. This man scarred me for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bhuvanaprasad Mandalapu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Morledge

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hudson

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Konyecsni

20 years experience

4.4 of 5