Dr. Barak Maguen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very nice, compassionate physician who seems to care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
great doctor, front staff is like being at the DMV
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first time with Dr Maguen as my doctor retired. He was great and so was my technician The front staff remains the worst experience. They are slow, rude, and just not pleasant or nice or welcoming
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Not a good experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only imagine what people with lifelong poor vision have to experience if this is standard experience with the eye doctor. When you combine the rude staff, the haphazard way everything gets processed (if at all), it is amazing anyone would feel satisfied after their experience here. I have (luckily) since learned that seeing the eye doctor does not need to be so long and painful, and that is a relief. I do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maguen is a complete hack. He is riding on the coattails of his fathers name and has no business prescribing an antacid, let alone something as important and sensitive as eyes . He got my prescription wrong multiple times and was completely unapologetic along the way. Save yourself the stress and hassle and go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Worst Dr!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay far, far away. Inaccurate diagnosis and prescription, not one time, not 2 times,but 4 times!!! Rude/ unprofessional customer service to boot. Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect visit in every way. Doctor was nice and knowledgable about my condition. I will be telling my friends and family about him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maguen was polite and easy to speak to. He clearly explained the problem that others couldn't. I'm finally feeling much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional, welcoming, and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others. very happy patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Director - Investments
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maguen is a superb young doctor full of knowledge and has a very promising future ahead of him. My experience at his office (multiple visits) has been excellent. I recommend Dr. Maguen to anyone who has questions/problems regarding their eye(s).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor experience I have ever had!! Dr. Maguen was friendly and knowledgeable... he actually took the time to listen to what I had to say and took the time to explain my problem. I have sent my whole family to him and everyone loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor. highly recommended. professional and great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional and genuinely nice. highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barak Maguen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Melinda Hakim

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ezra Maguen

44 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Macy

39 years experience

3.2 of 5