The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barak Maguen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barak Maguen?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Great Doc!

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Feel very blessed to have found Dr. Barak. He has helped me were others couldn't. Recommend without reservation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

A very nice, compassionate physician who seems to care about his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor, front staff is like being at the DMV

Posted on August 7th, 2015

first time with Dr Maguen as my doctor retired. He was great and so was my technician The front staff remains the worst experience. They are slow, rude, and just not pleasant or nice or welcoming

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I can only imagine what people with lifelong poor vision have to experience if this is standard experience with the eye doctor. When you combine the rude staff, the haphazard way everything gets processed (if at all), it is amazing anyone would feel satisfied after their experience here. I have (luckily) since learned that seeing the eye doctor does not need to be so long and painful, and that is a relief. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Dr Maguen is a complete hack. He is riding on the coattails of his fathers name and has no business prescribing an antacid, let alone something as important and sensitive as eyes . He got my prescription wrong multiple times and was completely unapologetic along the way. Save yourself the stress and hassle and go elsewhere!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr!!!

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Stay far, far away. Inaccurate diagnosis and prescription, not one time, not 2 times,but 4 times!!! Rude/ unprofessional customer service to boot. Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Perfect visit in every way. Doctor was nice and knowledgable about my condition. I will be telling my friends and family about him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Dr. Maguen was polite and easy to speak to. He clearly explained the problem that others couldn't. I'm finally feeling much better!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

very professional, welcoming, and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others. very happy patient

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director - Investments

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Maguen is a superb young doctor full of knowledge and has a very promising future ahead of him. My experience at his office (multiple visits) has been excellent. I recommend Dr. Maguen to anyone who has questions/problems regarding their eye(s).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2011

Best doctor experience I have ever had!! Dr. Maguen was friendly and knowledgeable... he actually took the time to listen to what I had to say and took the time to explain my problem. I have sent my whole family to him and everyone loves him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2010

amazing doctor. highly recommended. professional and great bedside manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barak Maguen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.